Skip to content

Bye bye beloved camera

mei 30, 2011


This is what I was wearing last Thursday. In the morning the weather looked so promising that I decided to finally take my sundresses out of my closet.., not only to look at them in adoration but to actually wear them! Unfortunately the sunny weather did not last long: around noon it rained cats and dogs.. I took some shots in my newly painted room (don’t you just lóve the taupe shades? It looks so zen ;-)) but since I am such an idiot while posing for a self-timer, this one was the only photo where I am not looking as someone just slapped me in the face (might be because my face is carefully hidden behind all that hair, haha!). The dress is from a small shop somewhere in Utrecht, unfortunately I really do not remember which shop.. It was such a cheap ass shop with the ugliest clothes, so lessons learned once again: don’t judge a book by it’s cover! In those shops you sometimes find the most amazing pieces for even more amazing prices!

That night I went out with my friends and as usual; we had a lot of fun. Untill.. someone stole my photocamera just out of my bag. I did not notice a single thing, those people are so good at their ‘job’!! It is so sad, really since I got it only 3 months ago as a birthday gift from my parents and it will actually cost me a lot of money to buy a new one. I hope the thief buys something nice from it as a pair of Louboutins or a holiday to the Bahamas instead of disgusting drugs or something those silly people cannot live without..

Dit is wat ik afgelopen donderdag droeg. ’s Ochtends beloofde het zó’n mooie dag te worden dat ik besloot om eindelijk mijn zomerjurkjes uit de kast te halen.., ditmaal niet alleen om er vol verlangen naar te kijken, maar om ze daadwerkelijk te dragen! Voelt altijd goed😉 Helaas wonen we in Nederland ne sloeg het weer na twee uurtjes weer volledig om in enorme regenbuien. Met de self-timer heb ik geprobeerd wat foto’s te maken van mezelf in mijn pas geschilderde kamer (zijn jullie ook niet wég van de taupekleuren? Het ziet er zo zen uit ;-)), maar sinds ik echt een absolute idioot ben met self-timer poses is dit de enige foto waarop ik er niet uitzie alsof iemand me zojuist een enorme klap in m’n gezicht gegeven heeft (waarschijnlijk omdat mijn gezicht hier zorgvuldig verstopt zit achter mijn haar, haha!). Het jurkje komt uit een klein winkeltje ergens in Utrecht maar helaas weet ik niet meer welke winkel het was.. Het was zo’n cheap ass winkeltje met de lelijkste kleding, dus bij deze weer een wijze les: don’t judge a book by it’s cover! In dit soort winkeltjes vind je soms de meest geweldige dingen voor nog geweldigere prijzen!

Die nacht ging ik uit met vrienden en zoals gewoonlijk hadden we zoveel lol! Totdat.. iemand mijn camera gewoon uit mijn tasje stal. Ik had helemaal niets door, die mensen zijn zo goed in hun ‘werk’!! Het is zo naar, al helemaal omdat ik hem nog maar 3 maanden geleden van mijn ouders voor mijn verjaardag gekregen heb en het me ook veel geld gaat kosten om een nieuwe te kopen. Ik hoop zó dat de dief er iets leuks van koopt, zoals een paar Louboutin’s of een vakantie naar de Bahama’s ofzo in plaats van altijd die walgelijke drugs waar ze niet zonder lijken te kunnen..

No comments yet

Geef een reactie

