Skip to content

Wednesday night divas

juni 2, 2011


Last night I had the birthday party of a friend (she’s thinking about starting a fashion blog herself! – I know you will read this, haha!). During the day another friend and I surprised her with lunch including some sparkly wine and -of course- pie. In the evening we went out here in Groningen and had a great time! I wore a simple little black dress and felt like brightning it up with my make up. I usually do it the other way around (wearing significant clothes with basic make up) so it was kind of daring and a new experience to wear this bright pink lipstick. I am sorry for the bad quality of the photos, the camera did not like the twilight – or it was just me not liking my parents’ camerašŸ˜‰.

Gisteravond had ik een verjaardagsfeestje van een goede vriendin (ze wil trouwens haar eigen fashionblog starten! – En ik weet dat je dit leest, haha!). ’s Middags verrasten een andere vriendin en ik haar met een lunch met bubbels en – natuurlijk- taart. ’s Avonds zijn we uitgeweest hier in Groningen wat super gezellig was! Ik droeg een simpele LBD en had zin om het ‘af’ te maken met make-up. Normaal gesproken doe ik het precies andersom (ik draag opvallendere kleding en houd mijn make-up vrij simpel), dus het was een beetje een uitdaging en nieuwe ervaring om deze felroze lipstick te dragen. Sorry trouwens voor de slechte kwaliteit van de foto’s, de camera hield niet zo van de schemering – of ik hield gewoon niet zo van mijn ouders’ camerašŸ˜‰.

Dress – H&M | bracelet – Sfera | lipstick – Catrice | nailpolish – Catrice’s I Scream Peach | minty earrings – Primark

I was wearing Dolce & Gabbana’s The One, the perfect scent for a party at night

One Comment leave one →
  1. juni 2, 2011 23:03

    j’aime beaucoup ton bracelet, et ton vernis Ć  ongle est trĆØs jolie

Geef een reactie

