Skip to content

Copy cat

juni 3, 2011

While surfing the web I came across some amazing outfits worn by other fashionistas all over the world. I’ll show two of them now, with a look inspired on it. Do not expect my ensembles to be as good as theirs but I did my very best to find you the most similar pieces to create the look yourself!

Tijdens een rondje doorklikken op internet kom ik altijd de meest geweldige outfits tegen gedragen door andere fashionista’s van over de hele wereld. Twee daarvan zal ik nu met jullie delen, samen met een outfit die er op geïnspireerd is. Verwacht niet dat mijn collages net zo goed zijn als hun outfits meer ik heb mijn uiterste best gedaan om items te vinden die er op lijken om de look zelf te creeëren!

I love the outfit of this girl so much; it is a perfect example of how to colour block without looking like a clown. Her whole outfit screams summer and happiness, amazing. (I lost the source, unfortunately, so if someone knows where to find this picture, please let me know and I will add it here!).

De outfit van dit meisje sprak me direct al enorm aan; het is het perfecte voorbeeld van colour blocken zonder eruit te zien alsof je als clown je geld verdient. Haar hele outfit schreeuwt zomer, blijheid en vrolijkheid, geweldig. (Ik ben de bron van de foto kwijtgeraakt, als iemand weet waar hij van is, laat het me dan alsjeblieft weten!).

Shoes, Asos, 78.50
Pants, Nelly.com, €19.95
Clutch, Asos, €23.08
Blouse, Zara, €39.95
Sunglasses, Dorothy Perkins, £8.00

photo credits: Margaret J.

As you may know am I a sucker for bright yellow shades at the moment. Not surprisingly; this picture immediately caught my eye while glancing through the top looks at Lookbook.

Zoals je misschien weet ben ik op het moment echt een sucker voor felgele kledingsstukken. Niet heel verrassend dus dat deze foto mijn hart sneller liet kloppen toen ik door de top looks op Lookbook scrollde.


Skirt, Dorothy Perkins, £22.40
Top, Asos, €19.23
Shoes, Topshop, £85.00
Clutch, Asos, €25.64

2 reacties leave one →
  1. juni 3, 2011 16:38

    like both the looks

    Travel In Style

  2. thefashionmom1973 permalink
    juni 4, 2011 10:17

    leuke outfits en leuk hoe jouw creaties super gedaan x

Geef een reactie

