Skip to content

Thursday’s outfit 0206’11: Urban City

juni 6, 2011


I am a little bit behind with my outfit posts, since this one is from last Thursday..: only yesterday someone was available to take some pictures🙂 This is what I wore on my way back home to my parents. I love pairing a blazer with shorts so much, however it usually is either too hot to wear a blazer or too cold to wear shorts here in the Netherlands. Thursday was finally the right occasion! It is so sweet and soft how this terracotta and light blue jeans colours go together and how the boyfriend blazer almost completely covers the shorts. Last week was an awesome week full of relaxation; a birthday party, lots of  lunches and dinners with friends and I have also watched a bunch of movies =) So this time I will have to focus just a little bit more on the studying part😉 Moreover, I am planning to start something like a detox-diet plan or at least upgrade my eating habits to a healthier level. Not that I am eating pizzas and drinking soda all week long usually, but to quit it for some time just gives you a very good feeling. So I’m gonna try! By the way; I started an account at Lookbook.nu (amaaazing site to get inspired!), so if you like my look, hype it or fan me on Lookbook! It will be appreciated =)
edit: for some reason hype buttons and other html-codes do not seem to work at my blog =( You can click here to hype my look anyways. If someone knows a solution, please! =)

Ik loop een klein beetje achter met mijn outfit posts aangezien deze van afgelopen donderdag is..: alleen gisteren was er iemand beschikbaar om foto’s te maken🙂 Dit is wat ik droeg tijdens mijn reis naar huis, naar mijn ouders. Ik hou er zo van om een blazer met shorts te combineren, echter in Nederland is het vaak óf te warm voor een blazer óf te koud voor shorts. Maar donderdag was eindelijk de perfecte gelegenheid! Ik vind het zo mooi hoe het terracotta samengaat met het lichtblauw van de jeans en hoe de boyfriend blazer bijna geheel over mijn shorts heenvalt. Afgelopen week was trouwens een geweldige week vol relaxte dingen; een verjaardag, veel lunches en eet afspraken met vrienden en verder heb ik ook nog veel films gekeken =). Dus.. deze week moet ik een heel klein beetje meer focussen op het ‘studeer-gedeelte’;-) Verder ga ik proberen te beginnen met een soort van detox-dieet programma, die ik overigens nog moet samenstellen, om mijn eet patroon iets te upgraden naar wat gezonders. Niet dat ik nu heel de week pizza’s eet en frisdrank drink ofzo, maar om er even een tijdje helemaal mee te stoppen geeft je gewoon een goed gevoel. Dus dat ga ik proberen! Trouwens.. Ik heb een Lookbook account gestart (geweldige site om inspiratie op te doen!), dus als je mijn look geslaagd vindt, hype het of fan me op Lookbook! Het zal zeker worden gewaardeerd =)
edit: om de een of andere reden blijkt de hype button en andere html-codes nooit te werken op mijn blog =( Je kunt hier klikken om mijn look toch te hypen. Als iemand een oplossing weet, graag! =)





Photos by Myrthe Lagrouw

Boyfriend blazer – H&M | tanktop – Only | Sunnies – V&D | shorts – Zara | sandals – Invito | watch – Regal | nailpolish – Catrice’s ‘I scream peach’

 

I was wearing Coco Mademoiselle by Chanel (my mom’s perfume), I feel so feminine and balanced while wearing this scent!

One Comment leave one →
  1. juni 6, 2011 15:32

    Leuke outfit hoor, prachtige blazer😀

Geef een reactie

