Skip to content

Confessions of a shopaholic

juni 7, 2011

Yesterday I had the End of the Year party of my faculty (economics & business). A couple of weeks before already I decided that I definitely wanted to wear this Zara beauty. I have it in my closet for a couple of years already, but have not worn it that often. Too bad since it is such a lovely party dress. Unfortunately, yesterday’s weather was not summery enough to just wear the dress on its own. I had to wear stockings and also had to decide which cardigan/jacket I would wear with it. I used my camera as a mirror (since my room is not completely finished yet) and thought it would be fun to share the pics with you.

Gisteren had ik de End of the Year party van mijn faculteit (economie en bedrijfskunde). Een paar weken van tevoren had ik al besloten dat ik hoe dan ook dit geweldige Zara jurkje wilde dragen. Het hang al een paar jaar in mijn kast maar ik heb het nog niet zo vaak gedragen. Heel jammer, want ik vind het een super mooi jurkje. Helaas was het gisteren niet zomers genoeg om er niets bij te dragen. Daarom droeg ik toch maar een panty en moest ik ook beslissen welk vestje/jasje ik erbij zou dragen. Ik heb mijn camera als spiegel gebruikt (aangezien mijn kamer nog steeds niet helemaal af is) en bedacht me dat het wel leuk zou zijn de foto’s met jullie te delen.

First option: I liked the cardigan the best in combination with the dress, however purple of the shoes and of the cardigan totally dismatched. Not really a problem in a dark club, I agree, but still😉 (sorry, wore my famous self-timer face here, haha)

De eerste optie: Ik vond dit vestje heel mooi in combinatie met het jurkje, maar het paars van de schoenen en het vestje vloekte echt samen. Niet echt een probleem in een donkere club, ik weet het, maar toch😉 (sorry, had mijn beroemde zelfontspanner gezicht hier, haha)

I lóve the blazer on this dress, but decided not to wear it since the blazer is new (yes.. I did indeed buy it!) and then it will become so smelly and covered with spots.

Ik vind de blazer heel mooi op het jurkje maar heb het uiteindelijk toch niet aangedaan aangezien de blazer nieuw is (ja, ik heb hem inderdaad gekocht!) en ik wilde niet dat hij zou gaan stinken en onder de vlekken zou komen te zitten.

In the end I went for my good old white cardigan about which I do not mind if it becomes dirty. Appeared to be a good choice since I forgot about the theme being blacklight!

Uiteindelijk ben ik maar voor mijn oude witte vestje ‘die vies mag worden’ gegaan. Bleek een goede keuze want ik was vergeten dat het theme blacklight was!

Lastly some pics of the night itself, it was awesome! Usually I do not drink beer because I do not really like it, but they kept buying it. Who am I to resist free drinks? Haha no kidding. Als laatste nog een paar foto’s van het feestje zelf, dat awesome was! Normaal gesproken drink ik geen bier omdat ik het niet echt lekker vindt, maar ze bleven het maar voor me kopen. Wie ben ik om gratis drankjes af te slaan? Haha, nee grapje.



Dress – Zara | purple cardigan – Bershka | green blazer – Zara | white cardigan – Zara | watch – Regal | nailpolish – I scream peach by Catrice | purple leather clutch – gift | shoes – Zara

I was wearing Burberry Brit my favourite scent for diners and nights out. 

One Comment leave one →
  1. juni 8, 2011 21:00

    Thanks for telling me girly! I changed it😀 it was on sale first! You look cute by the way, that dress is beautiful on you :))
    xx!

Geef een reactie

