Skip to content

Outfit 1206’11 | Do it like a brother, do it like a dude

juni 13, 2011


This is what I actually planned to wear to Thursday’s symposium. What I planned indeed. At the very last moment I decided to wear something else,  dress with a black bolero on it to meet the dresscode (tenue de ville) better. I just did not feel too comfortable wearing this outfit. Nevertheless, I wore it today, while visiting my grandparents. I must say I am not a big fan myself, to be honest. It just does not look particularly good on me since the length of it (waist instead of hips) and the short cap sleeves only make my upper body and shoulders look broader. Bleh, the photos did not make me very happy =( It is so confronting sometimes, to have all those pictures of yourself every week but on the other hand is it very helpful to actually find out what works for you and what doesn’t. I love the chinos though.

Dit is wat ik eigenlijk wilde dragen naar het symposium van afgelopen donderdag. Inderdaad, wat ik van plan was te dragen. Op het allerlaatste moment besloot ik toch om voor iets anders te gaan, een jurkje met zwarte bolero wat naar mijn idee toch beter bij de dresscode paste (tenue de ville). De outfit voelde gewoon niet goed. Hoe dan ook, vandaag droeg ik het wel, tijdens een bezoekje aan mijn opa en oma. Ik moet zeggen dat ik er zelf niet echt een fan van ben om eerlijk te zijn. Het staat me niet geweldig goed door de lengte van het giletje (tot aan mijn middel in plaats van heupen) en de korte kapmouwtjes doen mijn bovenlichaam en schouders alleen maar breder lijken. Bleh, de foto’s maakten me niet echt blij =( Soms is het zo confronterend om elke week zoveel foto’s van jezelf te zien, maar aan de andere kant is het ook erg handig om uit te vinden wat wel en niet goeds doet voor je lichaam.Ik ben trouwens wel gek op de chino’s.







Chinos – Zara | grey tanktop – Only | gilet – H&M | shoes – Dr Adams | nailpolish – Catrice’s From Dusk to Dawn

I was wearing Love etc by The Body Shop, perfect for those days you feel like wearing a sweet scent that is not too heavy

4 reacties leave one →
  1. juni 13, 2011 16:58

    Wat heb jij mooi haar zeg! En erg leuke schoenen!

  2. juni 13, 2011 22:12

    Love those pants! Zara is a great store!

    xo,
    Cortnie

  3. juni 14, 2011 00:37

    Really like the tailored combination.
    Take a look at my bag giveaway

  4. juni 15, 2011 15:08

    Hello!!
    Love your blog, your style, your choices…everything🙂
    Xoxo
    Apple Sun

    [Feel free to visit mine – at the end of the main page you can chose your own language by clicking on the flag – experiencing365daysofourlife.blogspot.com]

Geef een reactie

