Skip to content

Bloggers do it better

juni 18, 2011

First of all: yes I know I promised you a Thursday’s update and no, I did not upload one.. The last two days were filled with fun meetings with friends as well as assignments and studying which must be completed (and took me of course way longer than expected, do you have that problem too? =P). So.. I told you there was another reason for uploading the Burberry Prorsum show, well maybe you have already seen the banner saying ‘Bloggers do it better’ in the side bar. And maybe you thought it was something we bloggers use to brag about our style or so, but no.. nothing of that. It is a great innovative idea by Kristina. The Bloggers do it better is a ‘movement, an initiative to showcase real girls, with real style, wearing real trends.’ Every week Kristina uploads a new ‘contest’, mostly based upon catwalk trends and each blogger participating creates a look and uploads it by Thursday. It is such an inspiration to see all the looks by other bloggers and also to discover even more great blogs to follow. And.. not less important; the assignments are so much fun! American prep, all white and colour blocking have already been up and last week’s theme was neon vs. neutrals. I planned to participate from this week on I did already create an outfit, but due to the problems with my laptop I could not find the time to go to the University and upload everything on time. But I thought it would be nice to share it with you anyways.

I chose to wear my bright pink Zara dress with the camel gilet above it, I would have liked to wrap a thin neon yellow belt around my waist as well but yeah.. did not have one unfortunately. Have a nice weekend and congrats to all of you who graduated and especially to my dear friends Britt, Laura and Kiymet, you are the best honeys!

Ten eerste: ja ik weet dat ik een update voor donderdag had beloofd en nee, ik heb er geen geupload.. De laatste twee dagen waren vol met opdrachten en studeren en alles kostte me veel lager dan verwacht, natuurlijk. Hebben jullie dat probleem ook altijd? Dus.. ik vertelde jullie dat er nog een reden was voor het uploaden van de Burberry Prorsum show en misschien hebben jullie de ‘Bloggers do it better’ banner in het menu aan de zijkant al gezien. En misschien dacht je wel dat het een soort egocentrische boodschap van ons bloggers was, maar nee.. niets van dat alles. Het is een geweldig en innovatief idee van Kristina. Bloggers do it better is een ‘beweging, een initiatief om echte meisjes te laten zien, met echte stijl die echte trends dragen.’ Elke week upload Kristina een nieuwe ‘contest’, meestal gebaseerd op huidige catwalktrends en elke blogger die ingeschreven staat creëert een look en upload deze op donderdag. Het is geweldig inspirerend om alle looks van andere bloggers te zien en om zo ook weer nieuwe blogs te ontdekken. En… niet minder belangrijk; de opdrachten zijn zo leuk! American prep, all white en colour blocking zijn al geweest en het thema van afgelopen week was brights vs. neutrals. Eigenlijk had ik vanaf deze week mee had willen doen en ik had al snel een outfit samengesteld, maar vanwege de problemen met mijn laptop had ik geen tijd om naar de universiteit te gaan en alles op tijd te uploaden. Maar ik dacht dat het wel leuk zou zijn om mijn outfit hoe dan ook met jullie te delen.

Ik heb ervoor gekozen om mijn felroze Zara jurkje te dragen met het camel kleurige giletje erboven. Ik had het graag willen dragen met een neongeel riempje in mijn taille, maarja.. ik had er helaas geen. Fijn weekend en iedereen die geslaagd is; van harte gefeliciteerd! En speciaal voor mijn lieve vriendinnetjes Britt, Laura en Kiymet, jullie zijn geweldig!

PS. I know I look a little over-heated.. well surprise, surprise: I WAS! It was such a stiffling day last Wednesday! PS. Ik weet dat ik er een beetje oververhit uitzie.. verrassing: dat was ik ook. Het was zo’n benauwde dag afgelopen woensdag!

 

 

Dress – Zara | gilet – H&M | shoes – Dr Adams

2 reacties leave one →
  1. thefashionmom1973 permalink
    juni 23, 2011 13:53

    wat een leuk kleedje en wat een prachtige haren jij hebt ! x

  2. juni 23, 2011 21:54

    Dankjewel zeg!🙂

Geef een reactie

