Skip to content

Things the wallet can’t handle

juli 11, 2011

As a variation on the ultimate summer song ‘The Club Can’t Handle Me’ by Flo-Rida, my version of the things the wallet can’t handle. And that’s a lot, but highest on the impossible cravings list are the items included in the collage above. Of course are all the Nicole de Rivals bags I wrote about a week ago also on the list, but I decided not to bother you again with them😉.

So.. what’s on it? First of all, I think I discovered my ultimate brand. I am always so fascinated by people that stuck to one brand as their absolute favourite and I never had one myself. Lately I decided that Hermès comes really close and now I found a new one: Camilla and Marc. Their clothes are very creative (but at the same time só ready to wear), the materials they use are great and especially the dresses are just exactly my cup of tea😉 Unfortunately.. they’re not cheap at all, or even affordable. For the Equinox printed silk-chiffon dress in the upper left corner you have to pay Net-a-Porter €389,- (on a 50% discount!) and for the gorgeous Twilight belted crepe dress in the right corner €488,- (also with that 50% discount..). The other things listed: the stunning glasses by Super Sunglasses I discovered once at my all-time favourite blog; Karla’s closet. The bag by Zara is in real life more neon and it’s real leather, however I think a hundred Euros is still too much -at least for now- which is also the price of the lovely sequined skirt. That one is so perfect for dinners and parties but can also be worn more edgy with for example a cool sweater. Last on the list is a relatively simple dress by MET Jeans, but the golden details make it so special and beautiful. I really love the combination of navy blue and gold.

Als variatie op het super zomerse nummer ‘The Club Can’t Handle Me’ van Flo-Rida, hier mijn variatie in ‘Things the wallet can’t handle’. En dat is op het moment véél, maar de items die het hoogst op de onmogelijke wishlist staan heb ik hierboven in het collage geplaatst. Natuurlijk zouden alle Nicole de Rivals tassen waarover ik afgelopen week blogde er ook op moeten staan, maar ik besloot om jullie er niet weer mee te vervelen😉.

Dus.. wat staat er op de lijst? Allereerst, ik denk dat ik eindelijk mijn ultieme merk ontdekt heb. Ik vind het altijd fascinerend als mensen echt geobsedeerd zijn door één brand, als een absolute favoriet maar ik heb het zelf nooit gehad. De laatste tijd komt Hermès wel dicht in de buurt en ik denk dat ik nu een nieuwe kandidaat gevonden heb in Camilla and Marc. Hun kleding is erg creatief (maar tegelijkertijd ook heel draagbaar), de materialen die ze gebruiken zijn ontzettend mooi en vooral de jurkjes zijn helemaal my cup of tea. Helaas.. ze zijn absoluut niet goedkoop, of zelfs maar betaalbaar. Voor de ‘Equinox printed silk-chiffon dress’ links bovenin moet je Net-a-Porter €389,- betalen (met 50% discount!) en voor de geweldige ‘Twilight belted crepe dress’ rechts bovenin €488,- (ook met een 50% discount..). De overige dingen op de lijst: stunning zonnebrillen van Super Sunglasses die ik een keer ontdekte op mijn absoluut favoriete blog; Karla’s closet. De tas is van Zara en is in het echt meer neon en hij is van echt leer, hoe dan ook honderd euro vind ik nog steeds teveel -of in ieder geval op dit moment- en dat is ook de prijs van het lovely rokje met pailletten. Die is zo perfect voor dineetjes en feestjes maar kan ook meer edgy gedragen worden met bijvoorbeeld een coole sweater. Als laatste op de lijst staat een relatief simpel jurkje van MET Jeans, maar de gouden details maken het speciaal en zo mooi. Ik houd echt van de combinatie van marineblauw en goud.

No comments yet

Geef een reactie

