Skip to content

Outfit 3007’11 | Amy’s heritage

juli 30, 2011

I was so excited when I read what this week’s IFB project would be! I’ve always secretly admired Amy’s enormous cat-eye liner and beehives. She’s made the crack-whore style chic, how amazing is that? I really love the easiness with which she makes a too short tanktop, skinny jeans and ballet flats look as if they’re high fashion. Even though her death was in some way ‘her own choice’ as some people say, I think we should also realize that alcohol/drug addictions are diseases as well and let this be a lesson for us all: don’t ever start doing drugs and realize that you definitely don’t need 20 beers to make your evening fun. Be strong and independent like Amy but don’t hesitate to ask for help if you need it! I’m sure there are more than enough people more than willing to be your guardian angel =)

Oh ps: Consider my flower-printed blazer as my tattoos, since I don’t have any 😉

Ik was zo enthousiast toen ik las wat het IFB project voor deze week zou zijn! Stiekem heb ik Amy’s enorme cat-eye liner en beehive altijd een beetje bewonderd. Ze maakte de crack-hoer look chique, hoe geweldig is dat? Ik hou van het gemak waarmee ze een te korte tanktop, skinny jeans en ballerina’s combineert alsof het high-fashion is. Ookal is haar door op een bepaalde manier misschien ‘haar eigen keus’ zoals sommige mensen zeggen, ik denk dat we ons ook moeten blijven realiseren dat een alcohol/drugsverslaving ook een ziekte is, en laat dit een les zijn voor ons allemaal: begin gewoon niet aan drugs en realiseer je dat je echt geen 20 biertjes nodig hebt om je avond leuk te maken. Wees sterk en onafhankelijk zoals Amy, maar aarzel niet om om hulp te vragen als je dat nodig hebt! Ik weet zeker dat er meer dan genoeg mensen jouw beschermengel willen zijn =)

Oh ps: Beschouw mijn gebloemde blazer maar als ‘tattoo’s’, aangezien ik er zelf geen heb😉



Bustier – vintage | blazer – Bershka | Jeans – Garcia | belt – Primark

I wore Ed Hardy’s eau de perfume, thought this was pretty suitable for an Amy look😉

Fuck me pumps has always been my very favourite Amy song..

3 reacties leave one →
  1. augustus 3, 2011 01:50

    Awesome job on this IFB Project! Your hair looks spot-on🙂

    -Hallie
    http://www.coralsandcognacs.com

  2. augustus 8, 2011 13:40

    Thanks so much girl🙂 You blog is really great but somehow I cannot comment on any post😦

Trackbacks

  1. IFB Project Roundup: Channel Your Inner Amy Winehouse | Independent Fashion Bloggers

Geef een reactie

