Skip to content

Packing for Rhodos – What did I bring with me?

augustus 1, 2011


This is part of what I packed for Rhodos, where I – if everything went according plan- arrived yesterday eve. I am not going to blog from here, it’s gonna be a true vacation in the very pure sense of the word – no obligations. I prepared some posts in advance, which is also the cause of the somewhat blurry pictures with not the best lightning. I am such a person that packs at the very last moment namely (so I had to take the pictures with lamp-light). So.. these are the clothes I took with me, of course my loyal tanktops are coming with me even as some dresses, skirts and three bikinis. Hmm from jacket, cardigan, jeans and sneakers in a rainy environment to bikinis at the beach, life’s definitely improving!

Of course I’m taking some sunscreen with me -yeah.. I’m going along with this summer’s awareness campaigns. I think it’s hotter than ever to use sunscreens this summer, just a little bit disappointing that we did not really had an opportunity to actually DO this! I’ve also bought sunscreen for my hair, which is at the same time a conditioner. It’s from the Bodyshop and I really hope it will prevent my hair from becoming dry as straw =)

Dit is een deel van wat ik mee heb naar Rhodos, waar ik – als alles volgens plan verlopen is- gisteravond aangekomen ben. Ik ga vanaf hier niet bloggen, het gaat een échte vakantie worden in de pure zin van het woord – geen verplichtingen. Ik heb wel wat blogposts voorbereid van tevoren, wat ook de oorzaak is van de ietwat blurry foto’s met niet altijd een even goede belichting. Ik ben namelijk zo’n persoon die op het allerlaatste moment inpakt (dus moest ik de foto’s ’s avonds nemen). Dus hier is de kleding die ik meegenomen heb, en natuurlijk komen mijn trouwe tanktops met me mee, netals een aantal jurken, rokjes en drie bikini’s. Hmm van jassen, vestjes, spijkerbroeken en sneakers in een regenachtige omgeving naar bikini’s op het strand, verbetering van het leven!

Natuurlijk neem ik ook zonnebrandcrème mee -jaja.. ik doe mee aan de campagne’s die bewustzijn moeten opwekken over de gevaren van verbranden. Volgens mij is het hipper dan ooit om zonnebrandcrème te gebruiken deze zomer, wel een klein beetje jammer dat we tot nu toe nog niet echt een gelegenheid hebben gehad om daad bij woord te voegen! Ik heb ook een spray voor mijn haar gekocht met een UV-filter, die tegelijkertijd ook een conditoiner is. Hij komt van de Bodyshop en ik hoop echt dat het voorkomt dat mijn haar droog als stro wordt =)

No comments yet

Geef een reactie

