Skip to content

Arm party – Bloggers do it better

augustus 2, 2011


I really like the trend Katrina from Pretty Shiny Sparkly selected for the Bloggers do it better-series. I am not sure I’ll find someone to submit the link for me next Wednesday, since I’ll be still at Rhodos by then, but I really hope I’ll figure out some way. So well.. yes.. We see the so-called arm parties a lot these days, which as far as I followed it, started with Andy from Stylescrapbook and some other bloggers. I think it is very nice for summer since they’re practically a synonym for traveling and summer’s laid back style.

Who was invited for my arm party? Well, from the right to the left: a small bracelet my father bought me at La Ramblas during our family trip to Barcelona in 2009, then a bracelet with purple stones which is actually an anklet I once got from a friend when she came back from her holiday with her parents, a snake skin bracelet I found at H&M this summer, one that I created out of plugs inspired by one of Andy’s bracelets, then we’ve got one I got from one of our friends who’s Turkish from origin, she brought those with her from Turkey last year with the message that they would get us through our final exams =) and finally the typical traveler’s bracet which I knotted about a month ago, they contain some colours that I currently love: purple, orange and mint.

Ik vind de trend die Katrina van Pretty Shiny Sparkly dit keer gelecteerd heeft voor de Bloggers do it better-serie. Ik weet nog niet zeker of ik iemand bereid kan vinden die de link voor mij wil toevoegen aankomende woensdag, aangezien ik dan nog steeds op Rhodos zal zijn, maar ik hoop echt van harte dat het lukt. Dus ja.. We zien deze zogenaamde arm parties veel op het moment, welke voor zover ik weet begonnen is met Andy van Stylescrapbook en een paar andere bloggers. Ik vind ze echt nice voor de zomer aangezien ze synoniem zijn voor reizen en de zomerse nonchalante stijl.

Wie was er uitgenodigd voor mijn arm party? Van rechts naar links: een smal bandje die mijn vader voor me kocht op La Ramblas tijdens een vakantie met mijn familie naar Barcelona in 2009, dan een armbandje met paarse steentjes die eigenlijk een enkelbandje is die ik ooit kreeg van een vriendin toen ze terugkwam van een vakantie met haar ouders, een slangenprint bandje die ik deze zomer bij H&M vond, een die ik maakte met de achterkant van moertjes geïnspireerd op een van Andy’s bandjes, daarnaast hebben we een bandje die ik gekregen heb van een vriendin die oorspronkelijk uit Turkije komt, we kregen er allemaal een met de boodschap dat we hiermee allemaal ons examen zouden halen =) en als laatste een typisch reisbandje die ik ongeveer een maand geleden knoopte, ze bevatten een paar kleuren die ik op het moment erg mooi vind: paars, oranje en mint.

2 reacties leave one →
  1. augustus 3, 2011 14:10

    LOVE those bracelets!!! everything looks so good together : )
    love your blog btw, definitely followed.
    hope you’d check my blog out too if you could, and follow if you like : )

    cheers! xx

    rahelrahelrahel.blogspot.com

Geef een reactie

