Skip to content

Outfit 2907’11 | Black Swan

augustus 4, 2011


I wore this last Friday for a dinner date with the girls. We cooked a really yummy quice with spinach, egg, cheese and mushrooms mmm! The skirt is the one I found at sale last week and since the weather Holland was not good enough to wear it just like that I paired it with a legging and cardigan. It really made me think of Black Swan, which I saw last week and was pretty impressing if you ask me. The outfit is also kind of a combination between the white swan with the pink and ruffles and the black swan with -of course black- and rough designs. By the time you read this, I’ll sit with my big fat ass at some sunny beach at Rhodos, where I hopefully can wear my summer clothes the way they’re meant: without tights/leggings/cardigans/jackets… =)

I added an eeniemeenie tiny winged eyeliner for the dramatic effect and I’m also head over heels with the burgundy/wine-red polish I wore at my toe nails. Have fun this week!

Dit droeg ik afgelopen vrijdag naar een dineetje met de meiden. We kookten een heerlijke quiche met spinazie, ei, kaas en champignons mmm! Het rokje kocht ik afgelopen week in de sale en aangezien het weer hier in Nederland nog steeds niet goed genoeg was om het zonder iets te dragen droeg ik het met een legging en een cardigan. Het deed me heel erg denken aan Black Swan, ik heb de film afgelopen week eindelijk gezien en vond hem best indrukwekkend. De outfit is ook een soort combinatie tussen de witte zwaan met het roze en de ruffles en de zwarte zwaan met -natuurlijk- en ruwe stonewash. Tegen de tijd dat jullie dit lezen zit ik al lang en breed met mijn dikke kont op een strand op Rhodos, waar ik hópelijk wel mijn zomerkleding kan dragen zoals ze bedoeld zijn: zonder panty/legging/vestjes/jassen… =)

Voor een wat dramatischer effect heb ik een inieminie kleine winged liner gezet bij mijn oog en ik ben ook echt head over heels met de burgundy/wijnrode nagellak die ik droeg op mijn teennagels. Have fun this week!








Skirt – Zara | legging – H&M Divided | top – Tally Weijl | cardigan – Zara | leather sandals – Invito

I wore Juicy Couture eau de perfume, I think this one represents perfectly that sweetness on the edge while covering a darker, more edgy personality within. That’s exactly how I see Natalie Portman in Black Swan!

No comments yet

Geef een reactie

