Skip to content

Rhodes day 1

augustus 9, 2011




















I know, I know.. a lot of pictures from our first day at Rhodes. I just couldn’t select any stricter! Rhodes really is a beautiful island and even though it was a little (too?) hot from time to time it absolutely was a great break from this horrible Dutch summer. At the first day we went to Rhodes city where we spent some time at the beach, wandered through the beautiful city and ate corn (which was prepared by using a hairdryer!) at the harbour. I even bought a new bikini which I wore that evening while chilling at the swimming pool of our hotel (Rhodian Sun Hotel).

Ik weet het.. nogal veel foto’s van onze eerste dag op Rhodos. Ik kon gewoon niet nog strenger selecteren! Rhodos is echt een prachtig eiland en ookal was het soms een beetje (te?) heet, het was absoluut een welkome break van de verschrikkelijke Nederlandse zomer. Op de eerste dag zijn we naar Rhodos stad geweest, waar we tijd aan het strand doorgebracht hebben, door de stad hebben gewandeld en ’s avonds hebben we er een maïskolf gegeten (waarvoor ze een föhn gebruikten om hem klaar te maken!) in de haven. Ook kocht ik een nieuwe bikini die ik direct die avond droeg tijdens een chillmomentje aan het zwembad van ons hotel (Rhodian Sun Hotel).

What’s exactly in the pictures?
1: Drinking delicious Cafe Zero by Ola at the airport.
2: Waiting, waiting, waiting at the busstop. We really had a problem with the busschedule over there, it just never came on time. Shorts and cropped top: both Zara.
3: I’m addicted to palm trees, always been. They’re so beautiful and an absolute synonym for tropic weather, crystal blue seas and white beaches.
4: Somewhere near the harbour.
5: My anklet: a Danish crown from a holiday with my family years ago.
6: I always love these kind of pictures, so I had to capture one myself😉
7: Me in the blue blue sea, still with a winter-white skin. I’m loving this H&M bikini.
8: Sunny parasols at the beach, so tropical!
9: Me and Britt together at the beach, love our beachy hairdo.
10: Trying to make a picture but I had some problems with the wind and my hair, haha. I really love this cropped top by the way!
11: The Greek flag.. Somehow I always associate Greece with blue and white.. blue sea and beautiful white housese? Think about the movie Mama Mia!, there’s a lot of blue/white as well. Lovely.
12: A shot at the harbour.
13: Haha this is a funny one. From time to time there was like a small fountain with small water drops and we tried to capture that at the background. However, suddenly there was a HUGE wave which made me soaking wet. And that one she caught.. haha see my face😉.
14: My top matches with the flowers!
15: The harbour and old buildings behind it.
16: Eating corn at the harbour
17: Hairdried corn, haha.
18: The evening spent at the pool of our hotel.
19: Me and my new bikini by Calzedonia.

No comments yet

Geef een reactie

