Skip to content

My favourite bikini brands

augustus 21, 2011

Bikinis surely are my guilty pleasure, I LOVE them, even though I can’t even wear them that often. And nonetheless bikini season is almost over already, I couldn’t end summer without sharing my – at the moment – two absolute favourite brands! The first one is Calzedonia, this is the shop where I bought my bikini at Rhodes. I’ve been to this shop only once before in Italy, years ago and unfortunately it’s only available in the Southern European countries. Otherwise I would buy my entire bikini and underwear wardrobe there, for sure. Their designs are unique but accessible and wearable, it’s a bit pricey but not extreme and especially during the sale it’s very affordable.

Bikini’s zijn absoluut mijn guilty pleasure, I LOVE them, ookal kan ik ze niet eens zo heel vaak dragen. En desalniettemin het bikini seizoen alweer bijna voorbij is, kon ik de zomer niet laten eindigen zonder mijn twee – op dit moment – favoriete merken te delen! De eerste is Calzedonia, wat de winkel is waar ik op Rhodos mijn nieuwe bikini kocht. Ik ben pas één keer eerder naar deze winkel geweest en dat was in Italië, jaren geleden en helaas is het alleen te verkrijgen in de zuid-Europese landen. Anders zou ik zeker weten mijn gehele bikini en ondergoed garderobe daar aanschaffen. Hun designs zijn uniek, bereikbaar en draagbaar, het is een beetje prijzig maar dan ook weer niet extreem en vooral tijdens de sale is het absoluut betaalbaar.


Then we’ve got Yamamay, a brand I just recently discovered through other fashion blogs. Matter of fact: they did not have a shop at Rhodes (but they do have one at Crete), otherwise I wouldn’t have a single Euro left on my bank account I guess! Love, love, love their designs. Especially the multi coloured one-piece that looks like a bikini (in the second pic).. I’m craving it all summer long already =( I think I love this brand even more than Calzedonia and they’re more affordable as well!

Dan hebben we nog Yamamay, een merk dat ik pas onlangs ontdekt heb via andere fashion blogs. Matter of fact: ze hebben geen winkel op Rhodos (maar wel op Kreta), anders denk ik dat ik geen enkele euro meer op mijn rekening zou hebben staan! Love, love, love hun designs. Vooral het veelkleurige ‘badpak’ die eruit ziet als een bikini (in de tweede foto).. Ik crave hem al de hele zomer lang =( Ja, ik denk dat ik dit merk nog mooier vindt dan Calzedonia en bovendien is het ook nog eens erg betaalbaar!

No comments yet

Geef een reactie

