Skip to content

Zara favourites

augustus 23, 2011

I guess that whenever you ask me, whether it’s 4 o’clock in the afternoon or 3 o’clock at night, whether I am watching Gossip Girl or dancing the night away, I can always come up with my Zara-wishlist. I just love their clothes so much, they’re so close to my own style. I’m for sure not gonna buy all of it – well.. for sure might be a bit too optimistic =P – since I’m trying to buy my wardrobe a bit more thought-through this year. But yes.. I would lóve to add all of these!

Ik denk dat wanneer je het me ook vraagt, of het nu 4 uur ’s middags is of 3 uur ’s nachts, of ik Gossip Girl kijk of aan het dansen ben in een club, ik altijd mijn Zara-wishlist op kan lepelen. Ik ben gewoon weg van hun kleding, het sluit bijna naadloos aan aan mijn eigen stijl. Ik ga zeker niet alles van de lijst kopen – of ja.. ‘zeker niet’ is misschien iets té optimistisch =P – aangezien ik probeer mijn garderobe dit jaar wat meer doordacht samen te stellen. Maar ja.. ik zou ze met liefde allemaal kopen!

Two beautiful dresses (€39.95 and €49.95), the left one if perfect for every day but also for dinner parties etc. I really love the design, it would be great with some stockings and grey or winered knitwear. The one on the right is extremely pretty in real life and a great party dress, however I’m not a huge fan of that neckline with the broad shoulder straps.

Twee mooie jurken (€39.95 en €49.95), de linker is perfect voor overdag of voor een diner etc. Ik vind het design werkelijk prachtig, het zou zo gaaf staan met een maillot en grijze of wijnrode breisels. De rechter is vooral erg mooi in het echt en geweldig voor feestjes, alhoewel ik niet een groot fan ben van de neklijn gecombineerd met de brede schouderbandjes.


Trousers… I’m preferring them more and more over the good old jeans. Snake prints are hot this season and Zara added a couple of great pieces with it to their collection. I really like this pants (€29.95) but I’m not so sure whether I would actually wear it. Don’t know if it really fits me and my style. The ones on the right (€49.95) are great, perfect for the now so populair suit-look with e.g. a loose white or other coloured blouse.

Pantalons… Ik verkies ze steeds vaker boven de goede oude jeans. Slangenprints zijn hot dit najaar en Zara heeft een aantal prachtige stukken met deze print toegevoegd aan hun collectie. Ik vind deze broek erg gaaf (€29.95) maar ik weet niet zeker of ik het ook daadwerkelijk zou dragen. Ik weet niet of het echt bij mijn stijl past. Het paar rechts (€49.95) is erg mooi, perfect voor de nu zo populaire suit-look met bijvoorbeeld een losvallende witte of gekleurde blouse.


More trousers! These tweed-like bordeaux ones (€59.95) really made me think of the trousers we saw at Burberry Prorsum A/W 2011. These are perfect to pair with fur as a stola for example. Next to them some radical leather trousers (€199.00). Leather is IT this autumn and you either love it or hate it but you’re gonna see it a lot, that’s for sure. Be aware of the slutty factor when not paired well. Use the search button for some suggestions about how to pair leather!

Nog meer broeken! Deze tweedachtige bordeaux broek (€59.95) deed me direct denken aan de broeken die we zagen bij Burberry Prorsum A/W 2011. Ze zijn perfect te combineren met bijvoorbeeld een bonten stola. Daarnaast staat een radicale leren broek (€199.00). Leer is het helemaal dit najaar en je vindt het óf geweldig óf afschuwelijk maar dat je het veel zult gaan zien is zeker. Pas wel op voor de slettenfactor die ontstaat wanneer je het niet goed combineert. Gebruik de zoekfunctie voor een aantal suggesties om leer te combineren!


I think this embellished top (€39.95) is great, especially when you add a good pair of jeans, high heels and a leather jacket. The shopper (€99.95) on the right is perfect for winter times, it looks comfy and stylish and très Gossip Girl. Too bad that it’s a bit pricey and not thát practical since it doesn’t come with a zipper and Dutch winters does come with rain and snow😉

Ik vind deze bewerkte top (€39.95) super mooi, vooral wanneer je het draagt met een goede jeans, hoge hakken en een leren jasje. De shopper (€99.95) rechts is perfect voor de winter, comfy en stylish en très Gossip Girl. Jammer dat hij een beetje prijzig is en niet érg praktisch aangezien hij zonder rits komt en de Nederlandse winters mét regen en sneeuw komen😉

2 reacties leave one →
  1. augustus 23, 2011 21:01

    great post!!! I love Zara!

  2. augustus 24, 2011 03:23

    I LIKE EVERY GARMENT.

Geef een reactie

