Skip to content

3x Louboutin look-a-likes

augustus 27, 2011


We all love Louboutin but only a few of us can afford to spend 300 up to thousands of Euros on a pair of shoes. That’s why affordable brands put a lot of effort into creating look-a-likes for us each year. I came across a couple already and I’m curious for your opinion. Do you like to buy look-a-likes or do you rather save to buy the real deal or buy something entirely different ‘cause you dislike the concept of ‘fakies’? Personally, I usually don’t like fake, or at least when it’s really like: “I pretend I’m walking in Louboutin/Dolce & Gabbana/Louis Vuitton”-style. If they’re just pretty without trying to be the real deal for less, I don’t have a problem. Those shoes above are on the edge, but still acceptable in my opinion. For example, if they would have had a red sole, it would have been too fake. Nevertheless I think the real Maggies are still way prettier than the fake ones… (fakies: Penny loves Kenny via heels.com from 89.99 dollar)

We houden allemaal van Louboutin, maar alleen enkelen onder ons kunnen het zich veroorloven om 300 tot duizenden euro’s te spenderen aan een nieuw paar schoenen. Dat is waarom betaalbare merken ieder jaar weer veel energie stoppen in het maken van look-a-likes voor ons. Ik ben er al een aantal tegen gekomen en ik ben benieuwd naar jullie mening. Houden jullie van look-a-likes of sparen jullie liever om the real deal te kopen of juist iets wat er totaal niet op lijkt omdat je niet van het concept van ‘fakies’ houdt? Persoonlijk houd ik meestal niet van fake, of in ieder geval niet wanneer het is als: “Ik doe alsof ik loop in Louboutin/Dolce & Gabana/Louis Vuitton”-stijl. Als ze gewoon mooi zijn, zonder ‘echt’ te lijken maar gewoon minder kosten, heb ik er niet echt een probleem mee. De schoenen hierboven zitten naar mijn mening op het randje, maar ik vind ze nog wel acceptabel. Als ze een rode zool hadden gehad vond ik het wel te ver gaan bijvoorbeeld. Hoe dan ook, ik vind de echte Maggies nog steeds een stuk mooier dan de neppers… (fakies: Penny loves Kenny via heels.com from 89.99 dollar)

Then we have the real leopard loafers on the left and the fakies from River Island on the right. I prefer the brightness and soft look of the Louboutin’s but I think I prefer the application of a chain over the studded bows. However.. the black bow highlights the black in the print, which is also pretty nice. (fakies: River Island 30 pounds)

Dan hebben we de echte panterprint loafers aan de linker kant en de fakies van River Island aan de rechter kant. Ik geef de voorkeur aan de heldere kleur en zacht uitziende stof van de Louboutin’s maar misschien vind ik de applicatie van een gouden ketting wel mooier dan de studded strikjes. Aan de andere kant.. de zwarte strik haalt wel het zwart in de luipaardprint op, wat ook erg mooi is. (fakies: River Island 30 pounds)

Those are not exactly look-a-likes but pretty well inspired. I must say that I prefer the fake ones over the real deal here. The colour is slightly brighter and I really love the knots. (fakies: Asos.com €46.15)

Deze zijn niet exact look-a-likes maar wel een goed geïnspireerde versie. Ik moet zeggen dat hier ik de neppe mooier vind dan de echte. De kleur is een beetje helderder en ik vind de knoopjes ontzettend leuk. (fakies: River Island 30 pounds)

2 reacties leave one →
  1. augustus 28, 2011 09:18

    LOVE first heels xx

  2. augustus 29, 2011 22:43

    Great pictures…very nice… check me out

Geef een reactie

