Skip to content

Beauty @ Chanel, Gucci & Rodarte fall ’11/’12

september 1, 2011

Even though I am not that much a beauty junkie -besides my nailpolish obsession- I am beginning to like it more and more. Of all the fall looks I’ve seen passing by on the runway, I clearly made a mental note of these three since I remembered that I liked them. So there might be other incredible looks.. I just don’t recall because my eyes focus on fashion! Let me know if I should definitely check out the beauty-part of some other shows!

Ookal ben ik niet zo’n beauty fan -naast mijn obsessie voor nagellak dan- ik begin het wel steeds leuker te vinden. Van alle herfstlooks die ik voorbij heb zien komen op de catwalk, heb ik blijkbaar een mental note gemaakt van deze drie aangezien ik me herinnerde dat ik ze mooi vind. Er kunnen dus best andere ontzettend gave looks tussen gezeten hebben, mijn ogen focussen zich nu eenmaal gewoon op de mode! Laat het me weten als ik absoluut de make-up van een andere show moet zien!


Lovely grey/silver smokey eyes at Chanel. I really love the combination with the subtle winged liner which creates a beautiful almond like shape. This is definitely my favourite eye-look and I would love to try it myself once!

Prachtige grijze/zilveren smokey eyes bij Chanel. Ik vind de combinatie met de subtiele winged liner erg mooi, het creëert een prachtige amandelachtige vorm. Dit is absoluut mijn favoriete oog-look en wil het zeker een keer zelf proberen!


I’m becoming kinda obsessed with the whole ‘wine-red’ thing. Those velvet looking lips at Gucci are STUNNING if you ask me. The nailpolish is great as well😉 I really, really, really love this colour!

Ik geloof dat ik een beetje geobsedeerd begin te raken met wijnrood. Deze fluweel lijkende lippen bij Gucci zijn STUNNING als je het mij vraagt. De nagellak is ook helemaal geweldig😉 Ik ben écht gek op deze kleur!


Besides all the braids we currently see everywhere, I love this messy hair as seen by Rodarte a lot as well. I think it looks great with the brown/orange colours, só fall!

Naast de vlechtjes die we op het moment overal zien, vind ik dit messy haar van Rodarte ook erg leuk. Ik vind het erg mooi staan met de bruine/oranje kleuren, zó herfstig!

No comments yet

Geef een reactie

