Skip to content

Outfit 0409’11 | Sunday Suit

september 4, 2011


September… Where for most people January is the month of new beginnings, for most of us students September definitely beats it. Thereby it’s also the month that reflects the start of a new season in fashion. So.. what are we aiming at this September? I definitely want to do more sports, open lessons at the student fitness school for example. Keep up with studying, spend more time at the university library for example. I am asked to apply for a board that concentrates on social work and I think I gonna give it a shot🙂 In terms of fashion it’s gonna be a more boring month, I’m gonna do a fashion-rehab! So no money to spend on clothes untill the next study finance comes in! But what I’d still love to add to my closet? A fake fur jacket, a burgundy pants and burgundy blouse por favor! What are your plans for the start of the new academic and fashion year?

This jumper has really become my go-to outfit this summer. Since the weather wasn’t all that and all my long sleeved shirts were in Groningen, I borrowed this Hilfiger jumper of my brother pretty often. I’ve seen the combination shorts-jumper several times this summer on others and also other bloggers (especially Isabel Marant’s knits are só popular) so I decided to give it an appearance on the blog!

September… Waar voor veel mensen januari de maand van een nieuwe start is, voor de meeste van ons, studenten, verslaat september die maand met gemak. Daarbij is het ook nog eens de maand die staat voor de start van een nieuw modeseizoen. Dus.. waar gaan we voor deze september? Ik wil absoluut meer aan sport gaan doen, open uren bij de studentensportschool misschien. Mijn studie goed bijhouden, misschien meer tijd doorbrengen in de UB bijvoorbeeld. Ik ben ook gevraagd te solliciteren voor het bestuur van een vereniging die zich richt op ontwikkelingssamenwerking, dus ik denk dat ik dat een kans ga geven🙂 Wat mode betreft gaat het voor mij een wat saaiere maand worden, ik ga namelijk in fashion rehab! Dus geen geld om te besteden aan kleding tot de nieuwe studiefinanciering binnenkomt! Maar wat ik nog graag zou willen toevoegen aan mijn kledingkast? Een fake-bonten jack, een wijnrode broek en een wijnrode blouse por favor! Wat zijn jullie plannen voor de start van het nieuwe academisch en mode jaar?

Deze trui is echt mijn go-to outfit geworden deze zomer. Aangezien het weer niet heel geweldig was en al mijn shirts met lange mouwen in Groningen waren, heb ik deze Hilfiger trui van mijn broertje aardig vaak geleend. Ik heb de combinatie short-trui wel vaker gezien deze zomer bij anderen en ook bij bloggers (vooral de breisels van Isabel Marants zijn heel populair) dus ik besloot om hem maar een plaatsje op de blog te geven!







Shorts – Zara | jumper – Tommy Hilfiger | sandals – Poco Loco | nailpolish hands: Caught on the red carpet – Catrice, feet: MAN GO, Tango – Catrice

I wore Ralph by Ralph Lauren, just an innocent, delicious ‘school girl-romance’ scent🙂

2 reacties leave one →
  1. september 4, 2011 16:18

    Leuke outfit ! Vind de kleur van je trui super mooi🙂 !

  2. september 5, 2011 20:48

    Stunning!!

Geef een reactie

