Skip to content

H&M Contest | That 70ies Show

september 12, 2011


H&M set up an incredibly cool Facebook contest inspired by the seventies! Style together your personal seventies look, add a vintage layer and upload them on you profile and indeed.. try to get as many likers as you can. To be honest: I am not such a fan of all these Facebook contests and giveaways but it is a genious marketing platform so I can understand their choice. Well, even though I usually don’t participate in such contests, I had to admit this one was pretty cool and I loved to give it a shot. Oh.. and did I mention that the prize is a weekend Paris + shopping budget of €1.500 to spend in their store at the Champs Elysees? (Yes you can scream!)

So.. here is my seventies inspired outfit. I decided to put some different trends together which were spread all over the seventies: midi and pleaded skirts and the shift from heavy fabrics towards lighter and more romantic ones such as chiffon and cotton. At the same time we started to see more of the body, especially at the start of the disco era, and denim as a fabric became more and more popular amongst the youth. My outfit is kind of a mixture of the ‘mother and the daughter’; the mother who shifts from long, woolen skirts towards the midi made out of lighter materials and the daughter who’s getting excited about denim and stretching boundaries and provoking people by their way of dressing. And to give it a slightly, subtle modern twist: the modern variation of the platform heels we saw back then!

Of course I would really, really appreciate all your ‘likes’ at Facebook but I only want you to vote for me if you really think I put together the most rocking outfit and since I hate to beg for likers through blogs… I just mention the option to like my pics here!😉 Haha.

H&M heeft een ontzettend coole Facebook wedstrijd opgezet, geïnspireerd door de jaren zeventig! Style je eigen seventies look samen, rol er een vintage layer overheen en upload ze op je profiel en inderdaad… krijg zoveel mogelijk likers. Om eerlijk te zijn: ik ben geen groot fan van Facebook wedstrijden en giveaways, maar het is natuurlijk een geniaal marketing platform dus ik kan hun keuze begrijpen. Ookal doe ik vrijwel nooit mee aan dit soort wedstrijden, moet ik toegeven dat deze wel erg cool is en het leek me leuk om het een kans te geven. Oh… en heb ik al verteld dat je een weekendje Parijs + €1.500 shoptegoed kunt winnen om te besteden in hun winkel aan de Champs Elysees? (ja, je mag een gilletje slaken!)

Dus.. hier is mijn op de jaren zeventig geïnspireerde outfit. Ik heb ervoor gekozen een paar verschillende trends uit die tijd met elkaar te combineren: midi en pleaded rokken en de verschuiving van zware materialen naar lichtere en meer romantische zoals chiffon en katoen. Op hetzelfde moment begonnen we meer van het lichaam te zien, vooral aan het begin van het disco tijdperk, en spijkerstof begon populariteit te winnen, vooral onder de jongeren. Mijn outfit is een soort van mix van de ‘moeder en de dochter’; de moeder die haar lange, wollen rokken omwisselde voor midi’s gemaakt van lichtere materialen en de dochter die geobsedeerd raakt  van denim en het verleggen van grenzen en het provoceren van mensen door middel van kleding. En om het een kleine, subtiele moderne twist te geven: de moderne variant van de platform heels die we toen zagen!

Natuurlijk zou ik al jullie ‘likes’ op Facebook heel, heel erg waarderen maar ik wil dat jullie alleen op me stemmen wanneer jullie denken dat ik daadwerkelijk de meest rockende outfit samengesteld heb, aangezien ik het haat om voor likes te smeken op een blog. Ik zeg alleen dat er een optie is om mijn foto’s hier te liken!😉 Haha.






Skirt – Mango | denim blouse – H&M | shoes – Mango | bracelet – vintage | sunnies – my mom’s

2 reacties leave one →
  1. september 13, 2011 10:08

    love that skirt! It is beautiful and you look fabulous😀

    xx

Geef een reactie

