Skip to content

New in: Not so basic black heels

september 28, 2011

I am such a girl who has lots and lots of shoes and clothes but who never goes for good basics. Black blazer? No check. Black skinny? No check. Black pumps? No check. Basics, however they can look só beautiful, never really appeal to me in the shops for some reason. What made me buy these black heels then? Firstly, I like complete black outfits more and more.. it can look so sophisticated and chic! Secondly, I am very excited about the fact that I will attend the EBF Conference (my study association’s conference) next Thursday and Friday with speakers as Al Gore (!! ex vice-president and Nobel Prize winner!) and Wubbo Ockels (first Dutchman on the moon) and the businesswoman of the year 2010! The dresscode is business formal, and since I have these conferences more and more frequently I decided it would be a good investment. However, I usually don’t like black heels.. they either look cheap or I don’t like it’s shape/shape of the heel. But those Zara beauties stole my heart immediately, I really adore the amber-ish heels and they’re made out of 100% goat skin. There is also a special detail in the platform of the shoe, but you’ll see that when I post the entire outfit, which will probably be this weekend!

Ik ben zo’n meisje die meer dan genoeg shcoenen en kleding heeft maar die nooit gaat voor goede basics. Zwarte blazer? Geen check. Zwarte skinny? Geen check. Zwarte pumps? Geen check. Basics, ookal kunnen ze zó mooi zijn, ik word er gewoon nooit echt toe aangetrokken in de winkel. Wat maakte dat ik dan toch deze zwarte heels kocht? Allereerst, ik vind compleet zwarte outfits echt heel mooi de laatste tijd.. het kan zó sophisticated en chic staan! Ten tweede, ik ben zó enthousiast over het feit dat ik donderdag en vrijdag naar de EBF Conference (conference van mijn studievereniging) zal gaan, met sprekers als Al Gore (!! ex vicepresident and Nobelprijs winnaar!) en Wubbo Ockels en de zakenvrouw van het jaar 2010! De dresscode is business formal en aangezien ik dit soort conferenties steeds vaker zal hebben besloot ik maar eens te investeren in deze basics. Alhoewel ik normaal gesproken niet echt van zwarte pumps houd.. ik vind ze vaak of te goedkoop lijken of ik vind de vorm van de schoen/hak niet mooi. Maar deze Zara beauties hebben direct mijn hart gestolen, ik adoreer de barnsteen-achtige hak en ze zijn gemaakt van 100% geitenleer. Er is ook een speciaal detail in het platform van de schoen, maar die zien jullie wel wanneer ik de gehele outfit post, wat denk ik dit weekend zal zijn!

No comments yet

Geef een reactie

