Skip to content

Mugshots #2

oktober 15, 2011


It’s weekend again! The weather is lovely: crispy and summery, not too cold yet and no rain for a change. Unfortunately, my SLR has been sent back to the producer for a while, because we encountered some dust on its mirror which caused ugly black dots in my pictures. So I leave you with some shots I took before for now. Lots of ‘nature’ and snapping around in the house this time. I really love the genious texts on the BLOND AMSTERDAM bowls, if you’re not familiar with this great Dutch design brand you should definitely check them out! And those cute texts on the bottles of whine then, hm? Aren’t they great? It says: ‘Be passionate LOVE dream big BE SPONTANEOUS celebrate CHANGE THE WORLD OR GO HOME’ in my opinion a perfect text on a bottle of wine, to get philosophical about on those cosy nights in.😉 The last picture is one of my little brother a couple of years back. It was taken during a holiday in France and for some reason he wanted to sit on those stairs forever and refused to come with us, haha. By the way: talking about getting philosphical, you should really check out the short movie about trying something new every 30 days I wrote about here on my personal blog!

Het is weer weekend! Het weer is heerlijk: knisperig en zomers, nog niet al te koud en voor de afwisseling eens geen regen. Helaas is mijn spiegelreflex op het moment terug naar Canon, ik ontdekte namelijk dat er wat stof op de spiegel zat waardoor er lelijke zwarte vlekken op mijn foto’s ontstonden. Jullie moeten het dus eventjes doen met deze foto’s die ik al eerder genomen had. Redelijk veel natuurfoto’s dit keer. Ik ben trouwens echt gek op de geniale teksten van BLOND AMSTERDAM, dit keer op de schaaltjes. En ook op de geweldige tekst die ik tegen kwam op de wijnflessen. ‘Be passionate LOVE dream big BE SPONTANEOUS celebrate CHANGE THE WORLD OR GO HOME’ wat naar mijn mening een perfecte tekst is voor op een wijnfles, om filosofisch van te worden wanneer je hem ’s avonds laat gezellig drinkt😉. De laatste foto is van mijn broertje, een aantal jaar geleden genomen tijdens een vakantie in Frankrijk. Om de een of andere reden wilde hij absoluut niet meer mee en bleef koppig op die trap zitten, haha. Trouwens: over filosofisch gesproken, ik kan je echt aanraden het korte filmpje te kijken waarover ik hier heb geschreven op mijn persoonlijke blog. Het gaat over elke 30 dagen iets nieuws proberen en zet je toch wel echt aan het denken!

No comments yet

Geef een reactie

