Skip to content

Propaedeutic Ceremony

november 19, 2011


I did it! Last year I earned all 60 ECTs of the first year of my studies (International Business & Management) and yesterday we finally had the ceremony of receiving our BUL! It was really nice, not too special though (I’m glad I decided to wear a LBD instead of my champaign coloured cocktail dress!) and I got the best gift ever from my parents! Chlóe Signature (which was on my wishlist for ages) with a Biotherm facemask and a Douglas membership card (funny story: I never bought myself one because I never felt like spending that amount of money on a membership, haha. Then, when my mom and I were at Douglas last Saturday, the girl behind the desk asked me again whether I had a member ship card and my mom called me crazy that I still didn’t have one, so… that’s why she gifted me one now!). Anyway… gifts and ceremonies are certainly a great way to start your weekend, here are some pics of yesterday!

I did it! Afgelopen jaar heb ik alle 60 ECT’s van het eerste studiejaar gehaald, ik doe International Business & Management aan de RUG, trouwens, en gisteren was dan eindelijk de propedeuse uitreiking! Het was leuk en absoluut gezellig, maar ook niet al te speciaal (ik ben blij dat ik besloten had mijn LBD te dragen, in plaats van het champagnekleurige cocktailjurkje dat mijn oorspronkelijke plan was!). Van mijn ouders heb ik echt het beste cadeau ever gekregen, namelijk Chloé Signature (die stond serieus al eeuwen op mijn wishlist) met een Biotherm gezichtsmasker en een Douglas membership card (wat overigens een grappig verhaal heeft: ik kocht namelijk nooit een Douglas card omdat ik geen zin had om er zoveel voor te betalen, haha. Afgelopen zaterdag werd het me weer gevraagd, waar mijn moeder bij was, en ze verklaarde me voor gek dat ik er nog nooit een had aangeschaft, dus.. dat is waarom ze me er nu een gegeven heeft!). Hoe dan ook… cadeaus en uitreikingen zijn zeker weten een geweldige manier om je weekend mee te beginnen, hier zijn wat foto’s van gisteren!








No comments yet

Geef een reactie

