Skip to content

OUTFIT 0412’11 | Grey Bat

december 6, 2011


I was gone for a few days, haha. Had lovely days with friends and my family to celebrate birthdays and of course Sinterklaas! Sinterklaas is a Dutch holiday and is kind of our ‘Santa Claus’, you can read the story behind it here on Wikipedia! Evenings were filled with games and typicly Dutch food like pancakes and boerenkool, just how I like it! I received great presents, which I will show you later this week, thanks dear Sint and Piet!❤

Last week I kinda lived in this outfit and it is probably on of the last times you’re gonna see this sweater on the blog since I borrowed it from my mom (again) and she was not that amused, haha. Nonetheless, it is a lovely knit for those rainy days (I usually hate them but it is actually perfect weather for Sinterklaas, so.. :)). The rain boots are kind of a trend lately, here in Holland. At first I could not really decide whether to like them or not (I hated the Hunter boots as well…), however, after seeing them on a really stylish woman at ZARA even I was on the ‘rain boots side’. She wore them with a black skinny and a really preppy Tommy Hilfiger blouse, but it looked absolutely stunning! At least they are perfect for rainy and snowy days when you just don’t want to ruin your normal shoes by going outside!









Knit – Zara (but borrowed from mom) | belt – old H&M one that I found in the back of my closet | boots – some cheap shop here in Groningen😉

I wore Coco Mademoiselle by Chanel

Follow SMW on bloglovin‘, fashiolista and twitter!

3 reacties leave one →
  1. Kiymet permalink
    december 6, 2011 23:46

    Aaah wat lief =D en ik vind je laarzen gaaf!

  2. Myrthe permalink
    december 9, 2011 15:16

    Deze outfit is echt leuk! Winters en comfortabel! En ik vind je laarzen ook heel leuk

  3. december 10, 2011 16:48

    Leuke laarsjes!

Geef een reactie

