Skip to content

EVENT | Azzedine Alaïa (& Naomi Campbell!!)

december 11, 2011


Yesterday was one of the most unbelievable days in my existence (sounds kinda Robert Pattinson in Twilight-like, right? :P). First, I was invited for the press preview in the Groninger Museum for their Azzedine Alaïa exhibition, which was such an honour to me already. Alaïa absolutely is one of the most special designers of the moment, his designs are beyond delicate. By only wandering along all those beautiful designs I got a very special feeling inside, so dreamy, classy and chic… I cannot even imagine what it would be like to even wear one of those, I would probably explode and ruin the dress, or so! In the evening there was a official opening with Alaïa himself, and, suprise surprise: NAOMI CAMPBELL (all dressed in Alaïa)! Oh my, me and the girls from the Dutch Vogue (yeaaah, it’s really coming lovelies!) almost fainted when we realised it was true haha. She was so close I could even smell her perfume😉 She is so beautiful, I would die for a smile like hers! So unreal to see all those beautiful people (Italian Vogue’s chief editor was there as well!), all those incredibly stylish French madames… wauw😉

I will split the post up into two seperate posts, since I absolutely have an overload of pictures to show to you guys! Tomorrow there will also be pictures of my outfit!

The exhibition can be visited till May the 6th at the Groninger Museum. Tickets are €12.00 (for students €10.00), I can assure you that it is absolutely worthwile to come and see/experience it yourself!











6 reacties leave one →
  1. Roanne permalink
    december 11, 2011 15:36

    It was really an honor to be there! Lovely post, amazing evening

    • december 11, 2011 22:43

      Glad to hear you had fun, dear! It was a blast to have you there + your photographing skills😉

  2. december 12, 2011 12:03

    Superleuk dat je er bij mocht zijn. Werd je daar nav je blog voor benaderd? XOXO

  3. december 12, 2011 13:47

    Echt heel heel heel erg mooi!
    xoxo

Geef een reactie

