Skip to content

Outfit 2312’11 | Don’t cry for me, Canada

december 24, 2011


BETWEEN CATS AND DOGS Oh how much I love to wear a dress with a sweater on top of it lately, my mom already starts calling it my uniform😉. It is só comfy and I really love the laidback yet sophisticated look it creates. Since it was raining all day long, these pics were shot while it was raining cats and dogs, which resulted in some blurry yet interesting photos. Oh how much I’m longing for some snow, I love that so much during the Christmas break! For now I will fill my days with eating (oh poor fat belly), watching movies and reading books. And of course quality time with my family and friends.

On the train I sat next to a boy who had just had his intake interview at the university and he got accepted, he was just só happy and proud, it was really great. He kind’a told me his whole life story, haha. He was a refugee from Afghanistan and told me he was really grateful for the chances and opportunities the Netherlands gave him and that he tried to use them all. It was just so inspirational, to hear a story from someone for who top education and a safe home are not aphoristic. So, think twice the next time you complain about the weather here or your annoying assigmments and tests😉 Have a merry Christmas, lovelies!

BETWEEN CATS AND DOGS Oh, ik houd er de laatste tijd toch zo van om een jurkje te combineren met een trui, mijn moeder begint het zelfs al mijn uniform te noemen😉. Het is gewoon zó comfy en ik houd van de laidback maar sophisticated look. Aangezien het heel de dag regende, zijn deze foto’s genomen zijn tijdens een van de vele regenbuien, wat resulteerde in wazige maar toch ook interessante foto’s. Oh ik zou toch zo graag willen dat het zou gaan sneeuwen, ik vind dat geweldig tijdens de kerstvakantie! Voor nu ga ik mijn dagen vullen met eten (oh arme dikke buik), het kijken van films en lezen van boeken. En natuurlijk quality time met mijn familie en vrienden.

In de trein zat ik naast een jongen die zojuist zijn intake gesprek op de universiteit had gehad en hij was aangenomen, hij was zó ontzettend blij en trots, echt geweldig. Hij vertelde me zo ongeveer zijn hele levensverhaal, haha. Hij is gevlucht uit Afghanistan en vertelde me dat hij ontzettend dankbaar is voor de kansen en mogelijkheden die Nederland hem biedt en dat hij probeert ze allemaal te benutten. Het was echt inspirerend om een verhaal te horen van iemand voor wie een topopleiding en een veilig thuis niet vanzelfsprekend zijn. Dus, think twice voortaan wanneer je klaagt over het weer of de vervelende opdrachten en toetsen😉 Fijne kerst, lovelies!









Dress – H&M | sweater – H&M | overknees – Sacha | cap – Nike

I was wearing Signature by Chloé

Follow Save My Wardrobe with bloglovin’ and Fashiolista!

2 reacties leave one →
  1. evelynzls permalink
    december 25, 2011 13:29

    Love the overknees! Merry Christmas!

  2. december 25, 2011 14:15

    Great picture.

Geef een reactie

