Skip to content

Outfit 0801’12 | Killing me softly

januari 10, 2012


Went on a suicide mission Sunday, I’m telling you: sand and sky high heels -even if they are bright yellow and extraordinary cool- are not the best combination. However, we decided we hád to shoot those pictures there, since it is a beautiful place. So we went there and took some pictures just before an enormous rain shower fall down on us. I guess the weather-gods were just offended with me ignoring them and wearing yellow already😉 I’m sorry! Another funny thing was how scared the little children were of my fake fur coat, they truly thought they were slowly approaching a dead fox or something, aww! But ok, all kidding aside: how do you like the clothes I received from Nelly.com? Do you like it as much as I do? I love the idea of wearing a basic coloured outfit (white, grey, black, dark blue..) with some pops of bright colours, or in this case even neon. It just gives your outfit an extra twist and dimension. I received my package super fast by the way, I was really impressed: within 4 days the mailman stood in front of the door🙂 A great way to start your weekend. Now I am back to serious stuff: there’s a lot of studying to do this week, have a great week!

Zondag heb ik een soort van zelfmoordmissie ondernomen, ik kan je vertellen: zand en torenhoge hakken -ookal zijn ze knalgeel en waanzinnig gaaf- zijn niet de beste combinatie. Maar we móesten deze foto’s gewoon schieten, het is zo’n mooie plek. Dus zijn we erheen gegaan en een aantal foto’s genomen precies voordat een enorme regenbui boven ons hoofd losbarstte. Ik denk dat de weergoden het gewoon nog niet konden waarderen dat ik nu al geel droeg😉 I’m sorry! Iets anders grappigs was hoe bang de kleine kinderen waren voor mijn fake fur jas, ze geloofden echt dat ze langzaam een dode vos ofzo aan het besluipen waren, aww! Maar oke, all kidding aside: hoe vinden jullie de kleding die ik ontving van Nelly.com? Vinden jullie ze net zo mooi als ik? Ik hou van het idee om een outfit in basic kleuren (wit, grijs, zwart, donkerblauw..) met een paar felle accenten te dragen, of in dit geval zelfs neon. Het geeft je outfit net een extra twist en dimensie. Mijn pakje ontving ik trouwens super snel, ik was echt onder de indruk: binnen 4 dagen stond de postbode voor de deur🙂 Een fantastisch begin van je weekend. Voor nu staan er weer serieuze dingen op de planning: er moet flink gestudeerd worden deze week, have a great week!












Trousers and heels – thanks to Nelly.com | Blouse – Cheap Monday thanks to Nelly.com | neon polish – Polka Dot Bikini by China Glaze

I was wearing Jasmin Noir by Bulgari

8 reacties leave one →
  1. Jolanda permalink
    januari 10, 2012 11:35

    Wauw! Je ziet er echt super uit🙂 vind die foto staande op die boom heel vet! Love the shoes❤

  2. Jenna permalink
    januari 10, 2012 11:59

    Great pics, great outfit!

  3. januari 10, 2012 12:40

    Wauw, ik vind het er wel heel mooi uit zien! Ook prachtige locatie, al snap ik wel dat het haast zelfmoord is om op het zand zulke hakken te dragen maar de gele kleur vind ik wel fantastisch😀

  4. Roanne permalink
    januari 10, 2012 16:06

    Great outfit! Really like the combination of the heels and nail polish,
    and the pictures are Amazing(!)

  5. januari 10, 2012 17:02

    ik vind de hakken echt prachtig!

    XOXO

  6. Rose permalink
    januari 11, 2012 19:29

    Great outfit!! And a beautiful surrounding.

  7. joke reimert permalink
    januari 11, 2012 22:31

    prachtige outfits, mooie kleuren en een héérlijke omgeving

Trackbacks

  1. Spring/Summer 2012 Wishlist « savemywardrobe

Geef een reactie

