Skip to content

Amsterdam Fashion Week | Supertrash fashion show

februari 1, 2012


I’ve been doubting about whether or not to cover the coming fashion weeks, since those posts usually are not the most popular ones amongst my readers. Though, I think it is part of fashion and since I love to watch them, I also like to share my favourites with you. So.. you don’t have to be afraid of an overload of show-posts from me, since you are perfectly able to look them up yourself if you’re interested (www.style.com) and probably a lot of other fashion bloggers will expose way too many pics to you already😉 So, I am only gonna share the ones I really, really loved. And the Supertrash show is such a show: I am a huge fan of the brand and especially of its owner, the business lady Olcay Gulsen. Soon I’ll dedicate a blogpost to her story.

There were some amazing looks that passed de revue on the runway last Saturday, with being the last three outfits displayed above my favourites. I love the soft winter white colours and the brown leather together with turquoise. Oh, and of course the peacock feathers. At the end of the show, Olcay Gulsen introduced their very first perfume in a lovely way: she did a Beyoncé imitation. You gotta love that woman. Check out the video of the little dance here!

Ik heb een tijd nagedacht over of ik wel of niet zou schrijven over de komende fashion weeks, aangezien deze posts vaak minder populair zijn onder mijn bezoeksters. Toch wil ik het wel doen, aangezien het zoiets belangrijks is in de fashion world en omdat ik er zelf heel erg graag naar kijk. Het lijkt me dus leuk om mijn favorieten met jullie te delen. Wees dus niet bang voor een overload van show posts de komende weken, of in ieder geval niet van mijn kant, aangezien jullie waarschijnlijk zelf de shows al bekijken (www.style.com) en er bovendien mee doodgegooid worden door andere bloggers.😉 Dus.. ik ga alleen de shows delen die ik echt geweldig vind. En de Supertrash show is zo’n show: ik ben groot fan van het merk en vooral van de leading lady Olcay Gulsen. Ik zal binnenkort eens een post aan haar wijden.

Er waren een aantal geweldige looks die de revue passeerden afgelopen zaterdag, met de laatste drie outfits hierboven als mijn favorieten. Ik vind het zachte winterswit prachtig en het bruine leer gecombineerd met de turkooise tinten vind ik ook erg fijn. Oh, en natuurlijk de pauwenveren print. Aan het einde van de show introduceerde Olcay Gulsen hun allereerste parfum op een geweldige manier: namelijk door een imitatie van Beyoncé te doen. You gotta love that woman. Hier kun je een filmpje van haar dansje zien!

2 reacties leave one →
  1. februari 2, 2012 00:38

    Very impressive catwalk!
    xo
    Ev

    • februari 2, 2012 21:04

      Yes, it’s lovely, isn’t it?! It really has a touch of the real high-end designers.🙂

Geef een reactie

