Skip to content

Outfit 0302’12 | Brainfreeze

februari 4, 2012


Oh the bliss of being a fashion blogger: taking pictures without a coat on when it is minus 5 degrees.. And a real feel of minus 15. Seriously, I couldn’t manage to have facial expressions anything close to normal.. but I tried😛 But I love it though, snow can really get me so excited! It looks like a true winter wonderland outside and temperatures are hitting records. Feels like I’m on a holiday to Siberia, haha. I’m so hoping it will continue freezing this much, since there will be a serious chance of having the famous Dutch elfstedentocht (eleven cities tour.. an ice skating match through eleven cities in the north of the Netherlands)  this year! Last time was in 1997, when I was too young to be actually aware of it, so it would make me beyond excited if they can be held this year!

Last week was a really exhausting week for me. I got a major cold but still had to worry about the business law exam and my study abroad application for Canada. Now that both has been completed, I will have to wait (im)patiently for the results! In the mean time there’s plenty of time to study for the coming exam about organizational change, which I actually like pretty much. This outfit was one of my favourites last week. The faux leather skirt really deserved to be worn again, I think it’s so great!

Oh ps.. we took the pictures in front of one of the palaces of the Dutch royal family, wouldn’t mind being able to call such a maze ‘my home’.😉

Oh het geluk van een fashionblogger: outfitfoto’s maken zonder jas aan wanneer het 5 graden onder nul is..En een gevoelstemperatuur van min 15. Serieus, ik kreeg het niet voor elkaar om enigszins normale gezichtsuitdrukkingen te produceren.. maargoed, ik heb het geprobeerd😛 Toch houd ik ervan hoor, die sneeuw, ik kan er echt blij van worden. Het ziet eruit als een winter wonderland buiten en de temperaturen verbreken weer eens records. Het voelt bijna alsof ik op vakantie ben naar Siberië, haha. Ik hoop zó ontzettend op een elfstedentocht dit jaar! De laatste keer, in 1997 was ik te jong om me er echt bewust van te zijn, maar ik sta zeker weten te springen om af te reizen naar Friesland dit jaar!

Afgelopen week was een redelijk vermoeiende en stressvolle week voor me. Ik was nogal verkouden en moest ook een tentamen business law leren en maken en daarbij de aanmelding voor mijn study abroad naar Canada helemaal afronden. Nu dat beiden gedaan is, is het (on)geduldige wachten op de uitslagen begonnen! In de tussentijd is er trouwens wel genoeg te doen hoor.. zoals het tentamen organizational change dat ik aankomende woensdag heb, al vind ik dat wel erg interessant. Deze outfit was één van mijn favorieten afgelopen week. Het (nep)leren rokje verdiende het absoluut om weer eens uit de kast gehaald te worden, ik vind hem zo gaaf!

Oh trouwens.. we hebben deze foto’s genomen bij het koninklijke paleis, ik zou er geen problemen mee hebben om dit doolhof mijn huis te mogen noemen.😉







Skirt – Vero Moda | cardigan – Vero Moda | shoes – thanks to Nelly (white label)

I was wearing the delicious Chloé Signature

6 reacties leave one →
  1. Rose permalink
    februari 4, 2012 22:08

    Hello Marle,

    Yes indeed, you can see that you feel very cold.
    But your clothes are very nice, it’s almost a fairytale with the snow and palace.
    I do especially like your cardigan.

    • februari 5, 2012 18:23

      Thanks dear! It certainly looks like a fairytale outside, so beautiful! But still.. better to watch it from inside, with the central heating at the highest levels😛

  2. februari 5, 2012 17:43

    SO cold!!
    Love love your boots!

    Choices.

    • februari 5, 2012 18:21

      Haha indeed.. extremely cold😛 And I love the boots so much as well! I hardly wear other shoes anymore😛

  3. Myrthe permalink
    februari 6, 2012 13:21

    De foto’s zien er heel mooi uit, zo in de sneeuw. En je outfit vind ik ook geweldig, echt iets wat ik zelf ook aan zou trekken

  4. februari 7, 2012 22:33

    Love your skirt!

    Xoxo Whitney
    http://withlovewhit.com/

Geef een reactie

