Skip to content

Trend report | I’ll take you to the Candy Shop 2

februari 20, 2012

I don’t think the shoe collections have ever been as representative for the season’s fashion as they currently are. Everywhere around me I see popping up pastel coloured shoes with a hint of the sporty looks, for example in perforated materials or plastics. The only brights that are really allowed this season are neons, and then especially neon yellow. I spotted it all in the shoes above, which are all beyond stunning. Would love to add them all to my closet! Pastels are perfect to wear together, a bit like the colour blocking we did last year, but then with much softer colours. The whole thing reminds me so much of the twenties, the beginning of the Johnny Depp movie Edward Scissorhands and of those rollerblade girls. I think it’s a great inspiration! I’m seriously doubting about which pairs to add to my closet.. do you have a wishlist yet?

Ik denk niet dat de schoenencollecties ooit meer representatief zijn geweest voor het huidige trendbeeld dan dat ze nu zijn. Overal om me heen zie ik pastelkleurige schoenen verschijnen, met een sportieve touch door bijvoorbeeld de toevoeging van geperforeerd materiaal en plastic. De enige felle kleuren die écht ‘toegestaan’ zijn dit seizoen zijn neonkleuren, en dan met name neon geel. Het is allemaal te zien in de selectie van schoenen hierboven, die ik één voor één geweldig vind. Ik zou ze zo allemaal willen toevoegen aan mijn garderobe! Pastelkleuren zijn perfect om met elkaar te combineren, een beetje als de colour blocking van afgelopen jaar maar dan met veel zachtere keluren. Het doet me echt denken aan de twenties, het begin van de Johnny Depp film Edward Scissorhands en de rolschaatsmeisjes. Ik vind het ontzettend inspirerend voor het komende seizoen en ik ben serieus in twijfel over welk paar ik zal gaan toevoegen aan mijn collectie.. hebben jullie al een wishlist?

Those two covers of Elle UK immediately caught my eye when I saw them on the racks, BEAUTIFUL! Especially those Dolce & Gabbana shoes are just.. beyond..❤

Deze twee covers van Elle UK trokken direct mijn aandacht toen ik ze in de rekken zag staan, PRACHTIG! Vooral de Dolce & Gabbana schoenen zijn gewoon… beyond..❤

Baby blue heels, Nelly White Label, €71.95
Yellow heels with metal details, Zara, €89.95
White wedges, Zara, €99.95
Coral sporty shoes, Topshop, 78 pounds
Yellow/nude heels, Kurt Geiger, 240 pounds
Lilac heels, Kurt Geiger, 295 pounds
Light green heels, Miss Guided, 27.99 pounds

Follow me on bloglovin’, twitter and Facebook! Your support is highly appreciated❤

2 reacties leave one →
  1. februari 20, 2012 21:50

    Ik ben echt fan van de pastel schoenen, zo ontzettend mooi met nude

    XOXO

  2. Kelly permalink
    februari 24, 2012 17:09

    Love the light green heels the most!❤

Geef een reactie

