Skip to content

Shoplog Antwerp

maart 6, 2012

Here’s what I bought in Antwerp last Saturday. Quite a humble shoplog, hm? We were all pretty tired, and after finishing our checklist of vintage shops (great thanks to Dorien from fashion-freaks for her lists! You can check them out on her blog!) we did not have much energy left to also visit all the other great stores. That I’ll come back to this city for some more shopping in the near future is a given fact, I loved it there! The fishnet top is something to check off from my wishlist! So proud that I finally start buying things from my lists, haha. I found it by accident in a vintage shop for only 5 euros, and it is absolutely a perfect one! Afterwards we also had to check out Forever 21, since we do not have one in Holland (yet, ‘cause the first one has been planned already, for Amsterdam) we had to form our opinion about the shop. In my opinion it was quite diversified.. there were some great things for low prices but also many things that were looking really cheap or were absolutely not my style. It’s a bit like Primark: if you have the patience to search, you can find some great bargains.. With one exception: Primark’s shoe department is much cooler. However, this polka dot high waisted shorts and sheer top were nice enough to be taken home with me, think they’re really cool when worn together.

Hier is wat ik heb gekocht in Antwerpen afgelopen zaterdag. Een aardig bescheiden shoplog, niet? We waren allemaal vrij moe, en nadat we alle vintage shops van onze checklist afgevinkt hadden (thanks to Dorien van fashion-freaks voor haar lijstjes! Je kunt ze vinden op haar blog!) hadden we niet veel energie over om alle andere geweldige winkels te bezoeken die Anterpen rijk is. Dat ik binnenkort nog eens terug zal gaan naar deze stad voor meer shopping moge duidelijk zijn, ik vond het er geweldig! De fishnet top is iets dat ik nu kan afstrepen van mijn wishlist! Ik ben er best een beetje trots op dat ik eindelijk dingen koop van mijn lijstjes, haha. Ik vond het heel toevallig in een vintage winkeltje, voor maar 5 euro, en het is absoluut perfect! Daarna moesten we ook nog even Forever 21 checken, aangezien we er hier in Nederland nog geen hebben (al staat de eerste al op de planning, voor Amsterdam) moesten we onze mening er even op los kunnen laten. Naar mijn mening was het een beetje tegenstrijdig.. er waren geweldige items voor lage prijzen, maar ook veel dingen die er erg goedkoop uitzagen of totaal niet mijn stijl waren. Het is een beetje als met Primark: als je het geduld hebt om goed te zoeken, kun je thuiskomen met een aantal geweldige aanwinsten.. Met één verschil: Primarks schoenenafdeling is veel cooler. Hoe dan ook, dit high-waisted polka dot shortje en polka dot sheer top waren mooi genoeg om mee naar huis te nemen, ik vind ze vooral gaaf om samen te dragen.

No comments yet

Geef een reactie

