Skip to content

Outfit 2203’12 | At exactly the right time

maart 26, 2012


I rediscovered the great Boyce Avenue and listening to their playlist almost non-stop lately. It is só relaxing and his voice is just extremely beautiful. I think most of their songs are better than the original. Two of my current favourites are If you could only see and Everything you want. It’s just great to listen to it while laying on my bed, the sun shining on my face, reading the first issue of the Dutch Vogue! Ya, that really is quite of a big happening of last week as well. Kind of a legendary moment I can say. I remember, when I was some years younger, I begged my dad buying me the American Vogue to ‘learn English’. Not that there is that many text in it, though, haha. It was all about the beautiful photos and collages and the dreams and stories it made me imagine. That is what Vogue does in my opinion: creating a dream. I was always wishing for a Dutch version of it, so that I could get even more out of it, but it always felt like a unreachable dream. Of course they would not release it here. When I first heard about the rumour of a Dutch Vogue, last fall, I did not really believe it. Holland just does not seem as the right country to introduce Vogue to… However, I am really glad they did, ‘cause it’s incredible🙂

Ik heb de geweldige Boyce Avenue min of meer herontdekt dat afgelopen week en luister er bijna non-stop naar. Het is zó ontspannend en zijn stem is echt extreem mooi. Ik denk dat ik de meeste van hun nummers mooier vind dan het origineel. Twee van mijn huidige favorieten zijn If you could only see en Everything you want. Perfect om naar te luisteren terwijl ik in bed lig, de zon op mijn gezicht schijnt terwijl ik de eerste Nederlandse Vogue lees! Ja, dat was ook een van de grote gebeurtenissen van afgelopen week. Een soort van legendarisch momentje, zeg maar. Ik herinner me dat ik, toen ik een paar jaar jonger was, mijn vader smeekte om de Amerikaanse Vogue voor me te kopen, zodat ik ‘Engels kon leren’. Niet dat er zoveel tekst in de Vogue staat, haha. Het ging me eigenlijk vooral om de fotoreportages en de collages en de dromen en verhalen die ik erbij verzon. Dat is wat Vogue doet naar mijn mening: een droom creeëren. Natuurlijk hoopte ik altijd heel hard voor een Nederlandse versie, zodat ik er nog meer uit zou kunnen halen, maar het voelde altijd een beetje als een onbereikbare droom. Natuurlijk zouden ze het niet hier uitbrengen. Tot ik afgelopen herfst voor het heerst het gerucht hoorde, en het eigenlijk niet geloofde. Nederland leek me gewoon niet het meest logische land als next target…Maargoed, gelukkig hard ik het fout, want het is geweldig🙂





Blazer, pants and shoes – Zara

I was wearing Chloé’s Signature, lovely powdery scent which makes me wanna fall in love deeply.

Don’t forget to follow me on bloglovin’ and Facebook! That just makes my day🙂

5 reacties leave one →
  1. fashionisaparty permalink
    maart 26, 2012 13:58

    mooie blazer!

  2. maart 26, 2012 19:53

    hele mooie outfit, die blazer en schoenen blijven zo mooi:)

    XOXO

  3. maart 27, 2012 10:01

    De broek en blazer zijn echt te gek, en de schoenen blijven natuurlijk mooi🙂

  4. Rose permalink
    maart 27, 2012 20:28

    Springtime!

Trackbacks

  1. Outfits March « savemywardrobe

Geef een reactie

