Skip to content

FASHION FORECAST | The return of the pump

april 18, 2012

It seems a bit as if the big, chunky heels are on their way to the emergency exit. Finally. I must say I totally plead for the return of the classy, feminine pump, without the bit trashiness of the huge platforms and extremely high poles heels. In addition to that, it seems that the REALLY feminine and ultimate pump is making it’s comeback, yes ladies, the one with the pointy toe…Something that many of us still blame for the fashion blunders we made ten years ago (I remember myself wearing bright pink, pointy, suede boots.. oh gosh  they even received compliments from history teachers). Anyway.. something we maybe have to get used to a bit, but damn they can be so gorgeous. Are you on the same level with me? I welcome a new era of fashionable pointy toes which I will probably regret again ten years from now😉

Het lijkt er een beetje op dat de grote, chunky heels op hun return zijn, hard op weg richting de nooduitgang. Eindelijk. Ik moet zeggen dat ik absoluut pleit voor de wederkeer van de klassieke, uiterst vrouwelijke pump. Zonder de ordinaire, enorme platformen en extreem hoge palen hakken. Verder lijkt het erop dat de SUPER vrouwelijke en ultieme pump zijn comeback aan het maken is, ja dames, de punthakken… Iets dat velen van ons nog steeds de schuld geven van de fashion blunders die we tien jaar geleden maakten (ik herinner nog dat ik van die knalroze, suède afzaklaarzen mét puntneus droeg.. oh gosh ze kregen zelfs complimenten van mijn geschiedenis leraar). Hoe dan ook.. het is misschien iets waar we weer eventjes aan moeten wennen, maar damn ze kunnen zo prachtig zijn. Zitten jullie op hetzelfde level als ik? Ik verwelkom een nieuw fashion tijdperk met puntschoenen, waarvan ik waarschijnlijk opnieuw spijt zal hebben over tien jaar😉

Spring/summer 2012
Altuzarra, Dolce & Gabbana, Louis Vuitton, Yves Saint Laurent

Ohh are you also só in love with the last photo from Yves Saint Laurent?❤ Nelly and Zara have some great heels inspired on the Louis Vuitton ones, by the way!

Ohh zijn jullie ook zó verliefd op de laatste foto van de Yves Saint Laurent show?❤ Nelly en Zara hebben trouwens prachtige, op Louis Vuitton geïnspireerde schoenen!

Fall/winter 2012
Chanel, Dolce & Gabbana, Gucci, Marc Jacobs

Zara, Zara, Nelly.com, Asos, Werelse for Mango Touch, Asos

Follow me on bloglovin’,twitter and facebook. That just makes my day. It really does!🙂

6 reacties leave one →
  1. april 18, 2012 12:08

    i love the mint green onew – where are they from ?

  2. april 19, 2012 00:45

    Desperate for the white Louis Vuitton pair!!!

    Luv,
    Friend in Fashion
    http://www.friendinfashion.blogspot.com
    x

    • april 19, 2012 08:56

      Ooh I can imagine! Isn’t that every girl’s secret dream?:-) I love the vuitton inspired ones from Zara a lot as well, though.

  3. april 21, 2012 12:33

    Ik vind die pumps met metallic neus ZO geweldig! Maar ik loop de laatste tijd iets te weinig om te investeren in hakken, dus daar maar eerst verandering in brengen😉 !

Geef een reactie

