Skip to content

Perfect copies

juni 9, 2012

Together with the entire blogosphere, I am totally obsessed with the Isabel Marant Willows this season. Unfortunately far over my budget and on top of that very difficult to get your hands on. Since some weeks many high street stores have discovered the idea that taking those sneakers ‘as an inspiration’ could very well be leading to major profit opportunities, and they might be right. After first stumbling upon them on Ebay, I still had many doubts: buying copies of an original is not very ethical, and above that I am actually against buying fakies when you cannot afford the real deal: you better search for something different that you like and can afford than simply ‘act’ as if you can afford it while you actually buying fake products and thereby stimulating this illegal industry. However, I could not get them out of my head and when I bumped into these ones yesterday at a well-established shop in Rotterdam, I just HAD to try them on to see what they look like on me. You know… when physically trying something on you almost always immediately feel whether it’s a yes or no, while you can doubt for MONTHS when you’ve only seen them online.

And gosh, how I love them❤ Especially in the two colours I posted above. Aren’t they just perfect? They are about half of the price the original ones are ánd apparently totally legal since they are being sold in a trustworthy shop. You can get them over here. If you decide to order them: take into account that they run big! The lady at the shop told me that I should def. opt for a size 36 or 37 (I normally have 38) and indeed, the 38 ones were waaayy too big.

4 reacties leave one →
  1. juni 9, 2012 19:56

    I really like the Isabel Marant Sneakers but for me they are also far above my budget!
    I really like this sneakers.

    Love, Joyce

  2. juni 10, 2012 20:51

    Love isabelle marant sneakers , ik heb leuke kopies van de Ken shoe fashion🙂

Trackbacks

  1. 15 sensible investments this summer « savemywardrobe

Geef een reactie

