Skip to content

Outfit 0308’12 | Siena

augustus 18, 2012

Our last trip was to Siena. It was on my ‘places-to-visit’-list for years, since I read the book by Mary Hoffman when I was a teen (City of stars). The city has a wonderful and rich history and is built almost in a mountain. The city is like a maze with the most imposant buildings following up another just around the corner. It is famous for their polio, a horse race that is being held regularly on the plaza at the heart of the city. The town is divided into four departments, which race against one another. I would loooove to visit the polio once, as a rider myself.. yes, this city definitely has something that captured my heart and intrigued me to the soul.

Thanks for reading! Follow me on bloglovin’,twitter or facebook if you like! I love every new – and old – follower!

Top and shorts – Forever 21 | leather sandals – Invito

Geef een reactie

