Skip to content

Outfit 1310’12 | Honey mustard

oktober 13, 2012

Saturday afternoon… Time to relax from the busy week of classes and shopping, haha. Yesterday, me and my roomies made some sort of mall-roadtrip: we visited three different malls in two days. Since shopping here in the US is, at least in my opinion, much more challenging than it is in Europe, I was happy to finally find some things that I liked. I do miss Zara and H&M Trend enormously, though… Seriously, it made me realize that almost my whole wardrobe consists out of clothes from those two shops. Both are not really to be found in the state of Michigan, unfortunately, and they neither have an online shop in the US… Ìt seems that the serious shopping has to wait till Toronto (coming weekend! I’m sooo excited!), Chicago, Washington (in November!) and New York at the end of December :)) More is about to come! Sorry for being a bad blogger.. I just constantly live in such a rush here! So many things to see, classes to visit and plans to make… But today I am taking some time to relax, catch up with blogging and blogs that I follow, have a Starbucks or two and a delicious bagel… (new addiction :)). Tonight we’re gonna visit haunted houses, you gotta loooove the Halloween-period!

Thanks for reading! Follow me on bloglovin’,twitter or facebook if you like! I love every new – and old – follower!

Leather pants – New Yorker | sweater – H&M | scarf – Winstor | Converse All Stars

4 reacties leave one →
  1. oktober 14, 2012 21:01

    Leuke look! De blauwe allstars vind ik er leuk bij staan!

    • marle92 permalink
      oktober 15, 2012 16:13

      Dankjewel! Haha All Stars… tja, there’s a first time for everything zeggen ze wel eens🙂

  2. Manni permalink
    december 30, 2012 18:31

    I admire your gift for combinations and to have the nerve to wear leather pants. Leather pants disunites people. But you´ve got it! Warm sweater and scarf with cool and funky black leather pants and blue chucks – WOW I love it! Are leather pants an option for men in 2013 and how to wear it???

    • januari 5, 2013 01:45

      Thank you Manni! Men absolutely can wear leather pants in 2013, although I find it a little more risky than when women wear it.. Best to wear it with something classy (a blouse and maybe a woolen scarf/beanie!) or a nice chunky, woolen jumper🙂

Geef een reactie

