Skip to content

2012

december 31, 2012

bday11 dscn7622 img_0751 img_0854 img_0856 img_1079 img_1170 img_1190 img_1232 img_1341 img_1425 img_1458 img_1834 img_2676 img_3848 img_4050 img_4336 img_4365 img_5096 img_6226 img_7090 img_8226 img_8489 img_8659 img_9140 img_9391 img_9619 img_9963

2012 was an amazing year for me.. I spent the summer in two places I’ve always wanted to visit: Croatia and Tuscany, the one with my friends, the other with my family. Both were amazing. After that, I almost immediately flew to the United States, another long-time dream of mine. I studied there for one semester, got to visit Chicago, Washington D.C., Toronto and the Niagara Falls, and recently Miami and Universal Studios in Orlando. I made a lot of new, amazing friends and got to experience the real American life (Halloween, Thanksgiving!). Now I am in New York, something that I’ve dreamed of since I was about 12 years old. Finally, it’s all coming true and tonight we will celebrate New Year’s at Times Square, watching the world-famous ball drop. Beforehand, we will attend a Broadway musical, the Fantasticks, with Aaron Carter in it!

It is strange for me to not be in my own country during New Year’s, it’s my favourite holiday of the year. I love the nostalgic feeling, that everyone is baking together during the day, all the recaps of the year… just that special atmosphere. Nonetheless, this one will be an unforgettable one too!

2012 was a year in which I realized many, many of my dreams, some of which I did not see come true that soon. I hope you had an incredible year as well and I wish you all a happy, happy new year❤❤ I hope you may be such amazing followers for me in the coming year as well, and I promise the blog will only become better in the coming year🙂

Happy new year honeys!!!

No comments yet

Geef een reactie

