Skip to content

Breakfast at Tiffany’s

januari 15, 2013

IMG_5376 IMG_5384 IMG_5386 IMG_5398 IMG_5418IMG_5483 IMG_5486 IMG_5489 IMG_5491

On our last day in New York, I just HAD to fulfill one of my long-term dreams. Ever since I read (yes read! Far before the television series was around) the Gossip Girl novels, I wanted to experience my very own ‘Tiffany’s’ (and with Blair’s obsession with old movies and Audrey Hepburn, also the ‘breakfast’ part of it) feeling. So, we did it. We took the ‘Breakfast at Tiffany’s’ pictures, I bought a bagel and started posing in front of the Tiffany & Co. window. Red lipstick applied, ballerina bun in my hair, let the staring begin! And stares we got.. well ok. I’ll admit it, it must be kinda comical and hilarious to see girls actually reproducing the whole scene, it must have been EXTREMELY touristy, but we didn’t care. I got my photos (which I think is incredibly cool, haha!) AND my very first Tiffany’s purchase, I went for the characteristic (and cheapest! haha!) ‘Return to Tiffany’s’ charm, which I will attach to a bracelet. Nothing that could sweep the smile off my face that day.

Thanks for reading! Follow me on bloglovin’,twitter or facebook if you like!

3 reacties leave one →
  1. januari 15, 2013 22:23

    You have great blog. Love your style!
    Would you like to follow each other? Will be glad if you take a minute and visit my blog
    Thank you
    http://www.impromp-two.blogspot.com

  2. januari 16, 2013 18:35

    Oooh hon you look amazing! Loving everything about this look, especially the bagel haha!

    And you are absolutely gorgeous, and I am in love with your blog layout!!

    xx Nita
    http://www.trendsteps.blogspot.com

Geef een reactie

