Skip to content

On wearing glitter Uggs

januari 30, 2013

glitter uggs

Leggings – Tiger of Sweden | Silver sparkle Uggs here | grey blouse – Zara | Coat – Tiger of Sweden | Clutch – Mi Lajki | perfume – Jasmin Noir by Bulgari

glitter uggs2

Pink sparkle Uggs here | jeans – 7 for all mankind | jacket – Tiger of Sweden | earrings – Kenneth Jay Lane | perfume – Florabotanica by Balenciaga | watch – Michael Kors | ipad cover worn as clutch – Jensen

glitter uggs3Blouse – Abercrombie & Fitch | blue sparkle Uggs here | Jeans – Cheap Monday | watch – Marc by Marc Jacobs | glasses – Linda Farrow Luxe | earrings – Kenneth Jay Lane | perfume – Madly by Kenzo

I know, I know… nothing sounds less fashionable and seems to scream harder fashion faux pas than the words ‘UGGs’ and ‘glitter’ might do together. Nonetheless, I’d like to point out to you that it can look super, super cute, as I found out while visiting the Ugg stores in both Washington D.C. and New York past fall. The girls in the store wore them so incredibly fashionable that I almost broke down and almost bought a pair myself.

If you’d ask me, the key to wearing these tricky shoes – that are ooooh so warm and comfortable now that it’s so cold outside – is to keep it classy and tight. No boyfriend jeans and anything else oversized, but tight jeans or leggings and a blouse, tailored jacket or maybe a perfect (tailored!) knit to pair it with.

Thanks for reading! Follow me on bloglovin’, twitter or facebook if you like!

6 reacties leave one →
  1. januari 31, 2013 19:26

    Haha nee glitteruggs, nee nee nee… Niet mijn ding, hoe leuk je het ook kan combineren, ik zou er de hond nog niet mee uitlaten😉 Maar ieder z’n smaak. Leuke blog heb je wel trouwens!🙂

    • februari 1, 2013 13:01

      Haha ik denk dat ik hetzelfde gereageerd zou hebben als ik niet dat ene meisje had gezien die het zo ontzettend leuk droeg, haha! Zo zie je maar weer hoe beïnvloed je daardoor raakt. En verder: dankjewel!😀

  2. februari 8, 2013 11:48

    Je had een aantal foto’s van de verkopers moeten maken Marle😀 ! Glitter uggs spreken me nou ook niet echt aan, maar mijn uggs zijn echt mijn beste vrienden tijdens koude winterdagen😉 !!!

  3. februari 22, 2013 16:25

    Ik ben het helemaal met je eens🙂 Soms is het zo koud en ben ik zo moe.. en dan in combinatie met strakke jeans en een net blazertje kan het inderdaad nog net😉

  4. april 5, 2013 14:55

    Die blouse van de eerste post vind ik heel lovely!

Geef een reactie

